Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go at the weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Truly amazing spa. Wonderful massage. Terrible staff who are overloaded at the weekend. Breakfast had run out of almost everything and was only very slowly and partially replaced. We tried to have a drink and dinner the first evening but everyone ignored us so we are in town. When we asked waiters for something they either pointed at someone else or huffily did serve us but not how we wanted. But really lovely place and spa amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, close to the boardwalk and beach

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Cons: Might be traditional to have a thin linen bottom sheet on the bed, but I would have preferred 500 thread count+ fitted sheets like most 5 star hotels.
Location: Palanga, Palanga, Palanga... :)
Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet including in our room rate. Nice workout "weight room". Good off street parking.
5 out of 5
by Gedis from Canada

Palanga Hotel review

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about the hotel and location. The staff was fantastic and we are certainly going back next summer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Should have stayed longer

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The room we had was on the third floor and included a cozy balcony so felt we were in the tree tops.
Location: The Amber Museum is a short stroll away. The walk through the surrounding park was very pleasant. The beach is also a short walk away.
We were in Palanga only 2 nights while traveling through out Lithuania. This hotel is situated in such an extraordinary space we did not want to leave. It was so peaceful and relaxing - a wonderful place to unwind. The on site restaurant was very good with a variety of fine dining choices and a good selection of wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, very comfortable, clean, nice staff
Cons: Better pillows and bigger comforter, better shower drainage
Location: Excellent!
Wish we had stayed longer! Excellent location, friendly staff, very helpful and. Accommodating, food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the pier.
We had great time at this hotel. Beautifully designed interior. Everything seemed brand new. Sloping floors were cool but took few minutes to get used to. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Southsidesue from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great - even the sloping floors were fun. It was in a quiet location away from busy area yet close to beach. Really large comfortable room with good beds. Very clean and well appointed. We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms which was the ultimate treat. We were in the second building where the rooms are placed around an atrium with a spiral, sloping corridor linking them. The rooms also slant slightly which was bizarre but worked.
5 out of 5
by H.S. from Los Angeles

Best in Palanga

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Both hotel and spa offer the highest level of service combined with most comfortable accommodation surrounded by incredibly beautiful nature. Professional staff, graceful architecture and decor a swell as tasty food - there is everything to please most discerning traveler.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Montreal

Great Hotel is a hidden Gem on the Baltic

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel's design and service's are both amazing. It really has a subtle elegance about it and the spa is incredible. It has various levels; a great in-door, salt-water pool; beautiful outdoor jacuzzi between tall trees; and an amazing wood-cabin sauna with a beautiful brick stove in the middle. I've been to a few Spa Hotels on the Baltic, but this one is the real deal. I haven't seen anything this elaborate and well-designed since visiting a Spa in Switzerland. Dinner was also exquisite with amazing service. The included breakfast also had all the options you could ever want and was very fresh. The Hotel is located a short walk from the Baltic and Promenade, but it's location between tall pine trees is so picturesque that you don't even notice it.