Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Bad smell

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stayed in this hotel the day after Thanksgiving, when we entered our room we were greeted by a musty old smell, it was terrible. We left the room for a couple of hours and left the air on hoping it would minimize the smell, but the air temperature in the room did not change. It was still hot and smelly. We also didn’t have any air fresheners on us so we ended up sleeping with the smell. The bathroom vent was also not working properly (made this loud rattling sound) Also the dock was broken and you couldn’t walk out on it, and there where not enough lawn chairs to sit down and look out to the river. (there was 2, and they were taken). Overall our stay was pretty decent for 1 night. Recommendations: please provide the room with air fresheners or add Damprid in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a nice stay. They view was amazing and the hotel room was fine. Nothing fancy but it I don't have any complains for what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

good value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: value compared to other hotels in area
Cons: they need to replace the shower heads
Location: great location to restaurants we were just passing thru so not looking for anything else
room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good ...good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow,Fl

Beautiful view of river

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent stay for reasonable price .Restirant on premise. Staff very friendly. Don’t miss eating seafood at Corky Bells
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Toilet seat broke when sitting on it. Luckily no one was hurt with the sharp plastic edges. Replace with stronger seats.
Location: Convenient to what we wanted to do.
Convenient motel with restaurant and bar on premises. Stayed for class reunion. Had recommended to other guest who also stayed at the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Nice location and much to offer.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The river and all the additional amenities it had to offer at a very fair price. A good size refrigerator.
Cons: Some more attention to detail of the updating of the room. Paint, calking, etc.
Location: Locations on the river is excellent, as for things to do I just stayed and then left the area.
Okay due to age. Location on the river is nice. Has a bar/restaurant along with a restaurant. Staff were very nice. It's a medium place to stay, not high end but still very nice and not a $300.00 a night resort by no means. It will meet the average persons needs just fine. take an air freshener with you only due too the age. At least in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. augustine, Fl.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If there hadn't been a hurricane it would have been fine, but the ceiling and window leaked badly. Nice breakfast the first day, lost power so restaurant was closed the next 2 days. Not the best time to do a review.
2 out of 5
by nicole Parker from 201 nth 1st street

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
there was roaches crawling in middle of night an the staff only could say sorry
3 out of 5
by Jean

Less money doesn't always mean you save!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I guess I should have spent a little more!
3 out of 5
by alyssea

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was pretty good. I do have 2 complaints. 1. My daughter left her Samsung Galaxy S7 in the Beef O'Brady's on site and it disappeared. 2. The hotel advertises that total cost is one amount and then applies a 15% surcharge. This should be made known. The surcharge is one thing, for the hotel management to deny this is happening is simply unacceptable. Take ownership!!