Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just what I needed!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The view from the eating areas. All the staff were friendly.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Close to shopping and my conference venue.
The room was excellent and the housekeepers kept everything in tip-top shape. Really enjoyed the restaurants and the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Though no fault of the hotel, we arrived at a time of the worst possible "Midge" season. Midges are blind mosquitoes, which we were assured do not bite or carry disease. The concentration of them near the river was like out of a science fiction horror show. We'd recommend calling first, and asking, "How are the midges?" Otherwise, the hotel is overall very nice. It's updated and well kept. The bed was very comfortable; everything worked, and it was impressively clean for a pet friendly room - all that matters to me. It is close to everything, but relatively quiet and secure. The view of the bridge and St. John's river from the pool is priceless!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Dishonest cleaning staff, filthy carpets.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and the breakfast
Cons: Honest Housekeeping staff
My stay started off ok, in spite of the fishy smell outside due to being close to the river and white bugs all over the screens and cars. The lobby was very clean and nice, the rooms look decent but the carpets were very dirty. Unfortunately, the two rooms next to mine had a group of people that decided to put chairs outside their doors in the hall way and were drinking, laughing and speaking loudly while my family and I tried to sleep. My husband had to call the front desk 3 times to complain. The Restaurant in the hotel was very nice with very friendly staff and the breakfast was great as well. The worst part of my stay was that a few hours after I checked out, I realized I left a bag of my and my children's cloths behind and when I called to ask for it, the bag mysteriously disappeared. Front desk says housekeeping never reported a bag in that room and I know for sure that I left it and exactly where I left it. I was very disappointed and upset about that and for that reason I gave a terrible overall rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible smell in the surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: Demolish and do not rebuilt
Location: to far
Horrible and frustating a lot of bugs and my family lost belongings
5 out of 5
by pooh

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very nice place.lots of bugs flying around at night but the whole hotel is screened in so that helped.staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by Luis from New Port Richey, FL

Just a place to spend the night.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't really care for this place even thought the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel lobby felt and smell odd. The room was just okay, but it didn't feel very welcoming. The beds did not have regular size pillows, instead they have throw pillows that made it very difficult to get comfortable and get a good night sleep. I spoke with the hotel clerk about it and I was told that all Quality inn hotels have the same throw pillows. Overall, I have no plans to stay there again in the near future. The hotel share the building with Beef 'O' Brady's. Even thought the restaurant looked un-kept and not too clean, we didn't feel like driving so we decided to order food from there and eat it in the room, but in our opinion the food was uneatable. I order chicken wings and fries , but the chicken was so dry that I had to throw it away. My partner had the potato soup and it was ice cold, so he didn't want it either. We ended up having to go out and find another place to eat.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Tampa

Great Place to stay for a view of the St. John's R

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff especially Domilique... She is one of the best employees you have, I would definitely give her some type of recognition for the great job she does!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ekaterini from Tampa, FL

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Clean room and good breakfast.