Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Though no fault of the hotel, we arrived at a time of the worst possible "Midge" season. Midges are blind mosquitoes, which we were assured do not bite or carry disease. The concentration of them near the river was like out of a science fiction horror show. We'd recommend calling first, and asking, "How are the midges?" Otherwise, the hotel is overall very nice. It's updated and well kept. The bed was very comfortable; everything worked, and it was impressively clean for a pet friendly room - all that matters to me. It is close to everything, but relatively quiet and secure. The view of the bridge and St. John's river from the pool is priceless!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Dishonest cleaning staff, filthy carpets.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and the breakfast
Cons: Honest Housekeeping staff
My stay started off ok, in spite of the fishy smell outside due to being close to the river and white bugs all over the screens and cars. The lobby was very clean and nice, the rooms look decent but the carpets were very dirty. Unfortunately, the two rooms next to mine had a group of people that decided to put chairs outside their doors in the hall way and were drinking, laughing and speaking loudly while my family and I tried to sleep. My husband had to call the front desk 3 times to complain. The Restaurant in the hotel was very nice with very friendly staff and the breakfast was great as well. The worst part of my stay was that a few hours after I checked out, I realized I left a bag of my and my children's cloths behind and when I called to ask for it, the bag mysteriously disappeared. Front desk says housekeeping never reported a bag in that room and I know for sure that I left it and exactly where I left it. I was very disappointed and upset about that and for that reason I gave a terrible overall rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible smell in the surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: Demolish and do not rebuilt
Location: to far
Horrible and frustating a lot of bugs and my family lost belongings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Jeugd (vanuit de omgeving?, in ieder geval geen betalende gasten) waren bijzonder aanwezig in het zwembad van het hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Been at better Quality Inns

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It was along the water front and the sunrise was spectacular
Cons: Some how be able to get to breakfast without having to go outside to get there.
Location: Right by the waters edge. Sorry we didn't go anywhere. Just decided to relax.
We were so disappointed that We had to go outside and around building to have our breakfast. We are so glad it was not raining during our stay, we would have gotten soaked going outside to get to the breakfast area. It was confusing as to how to get to the hotel. At first we didn't know if it was a restaurant or was it a hotel. Ended up being both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain,CO

Great View on the river

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location. Also roominess.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Ravine State Gardens and historical murals. River view and bridge honoring WWII Veterans adjacent.
We were very satisfied with our stay. Breakfast was very good and had a large selection. Front desk desk and maintenance staff were very helpful. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Convenient location. Great river view. On site restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

If you live anywhere but a barn, DON'T stay here!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: literally everything. they should tear it down and rebuild
Location: nothing
The first room they put me in had fleas in it. FLEAS!! It's 2016! Dogs don't even have fleas anymore. By the time 10PM rolled around and I wanted to go to sleep, the noise started up. I mean these people were relentless. Hours upon hours of loud talking and nonsense. I mean they weren't even doing anything pleasurable, more like just arguing all night long. It was really a mess. It stank. I will say the staff were very nice, except that they denied me a refund when I called Expedia to complain. I almost feel sorry for them having to work there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, FL

Romantic hotel in front of a river!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Clean! Not too pricy, good hot breakfast and the units facing the St Johns river gives the feeling of a European stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love being on the River

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It was very nice being directly on the river. It was very convenient to have Beef O Brady's on site. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff needs a little improving. The bathroom was not very clean and my second day there they used a sour mop and made the room smell horrible. It was a little different with the small bed pillows also but other than that nice place to stay.