Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palatka Stay

Posted May 20, 2018
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel needs some updating. Needs new paint, carpet and fixtures. There were some very moldy smells in the hallways. Breakfast was ok, just the typical hotel food. The staff was great!! Very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Our room and bed was very comfortable. We were glad we were able to bring our corgi dog into our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Not Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The floor in my room was not cleaned and when I asked the staff to be sure and vacuum i received a complaint that she was not ther one who cleaned it the day prior. As a customer, i didn't care about who did what. I just wanted it vacuumed. The walls are thin so i heard alot of TV noise. The TV picture in my room was grainy. My non smoking room had remnants on smoke both days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel Good Price. Not Great but not bad.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed here for a work trip to Gainesville. It was about an hour drive back and forth, but the cost of the hotels in Gainesville were almost triple this location. The hotel itself was average. We had a two queen bed room on the third floor. There are plenty of restaurants, gas stations, etc in the area. The hotel parking lot is of average size. as far as issues with the stay, there was an ongoing issue with hot water in our shower for two of the three days. Appeared to be a shower handle issue, but we didn't have hot water most of the stay. The ice maker is only on the first floor, so if you are on the third floor, make sure to get your ice before you go upstairs. The beds were average and the pillows were about the same. The WiFi certainly was not business friendly if you rely on it for anything but your cell phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel...but

Posted Mar 19, 2018
At first glance the hotel is very nice fore the price. The staff was always friendly the breakfast was pretty good and there was even a pool!! But, within the rooms there was some damage to the walls and the AC unit barely worked so it was always super hot or freezing. Overall is was good for the price but I just wish they would try a little harder on the little details like holes in the wall and faulty AC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The room was clean; however, it had a very heavy bleach smell. I slept very well but my husband struggled on the firm beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wanda

Good Choice

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Professional and courteous staff. Gteat price. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Will stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was fantastic