Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, CT

Very pleased

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were very pleased to stay here. Pet friendly to our service dog. Pleasing well trained staff, very friendly front desk recommended us a few great places for a dinner nearby. Squeaky clean and neat rooms. Comfortable beds, good breakfast (with moderately hostile, passive aggressive breakfast hostess). We will definitely stay here again if we get a chance.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good breakfast in the morning. The free popcorn was a surprise and appreciated by my family. The room was nice with A.C. and heater unit that kept us comfortable for our stay here in palatka FL sleep inn and suites.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very clean and comfortable. I had two nights of great sleep. Enjoy the breakfast. The staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Like at home !!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Consideration of all the personel
Location: small town and beautyful nature around.
We stayed here while we were running away from september hurricanes l and we must say that the personnel and specialy the manager was so kind and considerated with every body who was there. I didnt expected so much grace and compation in a such a comercial brand hotel. Thank you so much for your help and support. Alicia
1 out of 5
by jason

Disappointing 2 night stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Recently went for a quick 2 night stay and decided to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites because of the reasonable price and good reviews. However, was VERY disappointed. The first night after we checked-in and got to our room we found out that the A/C unit wasn't working properly. The air was on 72 (it was in the high 70s/low 80s outside) and the button to lower the temperature didn't work so you couldn't cool it down anymore. I called the front-desk and the lady said there was no maintenance on duty for the night but to just unplug the unit and try to plug it back in and that someone would be there the next day. The next day we left the hotel at around 10 am and didn't get back in until after 10 pm that night. We walk into the room to find that nobody had cleaned the room the whole day and that our A/C still wasn't working. I went to reception and the gentleman apologized saying that he got complaints from 3 other rooms on the same floor that day saying their rooms weren't cleaned either. He told me the manager would be there the next morning but when I went to check-out the next day he wasn't there. Also, there were several stains on the comforter on one of the beds in the room and WiFi didn't work at all during the stay even though they market it as 'free WiFi'. Apparently it went out after the hurricane and they haven't fixed it... Would not recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax, fl

Not in good shape

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Realize it was in middle of Hurricane Irma but hotel was not clean, smelled bad, not maintained. Elevator cab dirty, hair in shower, cracked sink, just didn't appear maintained at all. Power went off and stairwell emergency lights never came on - someone could slip and kill themselves. Staff was nice but I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend in Palatka

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze! The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast too. Although I was in Palatka for a funeral, my stay at Sleep Inn was a highlight.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fla

College trip

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Spent one night after driving from Miami to Palatka to take my daughter to college. Room was ready when we got there, check in took just a few minutes. We got a great night sleep and a nice included breakfast. The staff was really friendly, the only negative that I ran into was the pool was out of order.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrel

Should be Rated 3 stars

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
overall, room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable