Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Good destination hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool was inviting and offered shade if you needed it. Beach was easy to use . Breakfast buffet was great addition to our room experience.
Cons: Elevators for the second floor accommodations.
Location: This resort is located considerable distance from town or harbor. Fortunately many restaurants will pick you up if needed.
The pool was very enjoyable especially at night and the breakfast buffet gave us western and Asian options which was very interesting. The facilities were very clean and up to date. My only concern related to the lack of elevators for the second level. We had heavy dive bags, and it was a challenge getting everything up and down to our room. This is the best place to stay in Palau, and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, PH

Heritage hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Rates
Location: Most things are only a short car ride away.
We were having great difficulty looking for a hotel during peak season but found this hotel to have available rooms. At first we were hesitant with the peak season prices but it was entirely worth it when we discovered the hotel to be very convenient and the staff to be extremely pleasant, accommodating, and welcoming. The rooms are slightly more dated than the photographs depict them to be but overall we were satisfied with our room. Free wi-fi, hot water, cool air conditioning, small patio overlooking a fish pond, all the basic amenities. We appreciated the 24 hour Logo Boutique where we stocked up on drinks and snacks for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, pool, bar.
Cons: Wifi is super slow, but that's good - be disconnected for your trip and enjoy nature!
Location: Good location, bus to downtown in the evenings is easy to catch. Tours/guides can take to the key sights, such as snorkelling, waterfalls etc
PPR is a truly beautiful resort. The rooms are big, neat and tidy (tidied twice a day), with super comfortable beds, and nice furniture within the room and also on the balcony. The resort has it's own amazing private beach, with the restaurant and bar also facing the beach. The staff are ridiculously friendly, and it was by far the best customer service I have ever encountered. Amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeeBee from Guam

A Second Honeymoon

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: It is very expensive.
Location: There is local snorkeling, but we also went with Sams Tours and they too were awesome.
The resort is lovely, the food is good, and the surroundings are unreal. Everyone there was friendly and wanting to help in any way they could. We had the King and Queen dinner - a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diana from canada

overall excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2012
only complaint was poor internet service would recommend for people that like peace & quiet (aren't wanting to be entertained
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

a great place to wait for my dive boat

Posted Apr 26, 2011
as a multiple visitor to the PPR before and after dive boat trips, I always enjoy this property. The staff is curteous, friendly and surprisingly competent for an island location. NOTHING is lacking, except later check-out when rooms are (obviously) available would be great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

다른호텔에 비해 딱히 좋은점은 없다..소문만 좋지 실상은 그리 좋지 않은듯

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 호텔앞 해변
Cons: 한두가지가 아님
Location: 근처에 즐길것 하나도 없음.. 너무 동떨어져 있어. 호텔밖에 나가려면 택시 불러서 가야함.
호텔 청결은 다른호텔과 유사.. 직원 친절도도 다른호텔에 비해.. 딱히 좋은 점도 없었고... 가격만 비쌈... 소문만 좋은 호텔이지 소문만큼 뛰어나진 않은듯... 딱하나 좋은 점은 호텔앞에 해변에서 스노클링을 할수있다는 것인데... 것도 산호 다칠까봐 산호있는데까지는 나가지도 못하게 해서 몰래 잠깐 왔다 갔다 한게 다인데...산호 밟으면 바다에서 쫓아 낸다고 관리하는애들이 수영하는 손님에게 얘기하는것 듣고 정이 뚝뚝 떨어지더군요.. 물론 밟지 않는것이 정상이지만 말을 그리 정나미 떨어지게 하는것이 맘에 안들었음..가격만 비싸고 대체적으로 다시는 가고싶지 않은 않은 호텔이었음.. 참고로 전 자유여행으로 가서 "팔라우로얄리조트." "카프아일랜드리조트" "팔라우퍼시픽 리조트" 이 세군데를 다 2박이상씩 묵어 보고 올리는 글입니다.. 비추천입니다.. 여행사에서 제일 비싸게 팔고 있으니 제일 좋은 호텔이라는 생각은 잘못된 생각입니다. 불편한 호텔이었습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

Per pochi giorni di relax...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Pulizia, cortesia dello staff, ambienti interni e esterni
Cons: Escursioni e ristoranti
Location: Posizione dell'hotel a 20 min dall'aereo porto e solo 10 dalla capitale koror Attrazioni della zona nessuna a parte un mercato local il venerdì
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo resort per 9 notti, ambiente gradevole, stanze pulite, spaziose e ben arredate, ottima qualità di biancheria, asciugamani e set di cortesia. Bello l'esterno del resort, con vasche pesci, palestra, campi da tennis e percorsi fra giardini e animali. La piscina é sul mare anche se non grandissima, c'è anche una vasca d'acqua calda con idromass. Il punto di forza del palau pacific è sicuramente la sua spiaggia privata, forse l'unica di tutta palau. Qui però vi si può accedere anche se non ospiti del resort pagando l'entrata, se dovessi un giorno capitare di nuovo su questa meravigliosa isola sceglierei una diversa soluzione per l'alloggio, in quanto la struttura è troppo cara per quel che offre in realtà, e potendo accedere alla spiaggia privata anche da esterni conviene sicuramente pagare la cuota e godersi il relax nella spiaggetta del pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013