Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Sam's Tours

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location to Sam's tours
Cons: Internet!!!! It's 2017. Have access points in you hotel. Everywhere, not just in a few locations.
Nice Hotel, however internet was not available. They will sell you a $20 internet card but they coverage is lousy and super slow. If you stay at this hotel, go across the street to any store, bar, or other hotel and usually the internet wifi is free and readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel with great view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Me and my wife stay in an Ocean View room. The view from our room is magnificent and offer a stunning view each and every morning when we wake up. The decor is very present and the layout is very efficient. The buffet is of good quality. The house reef offers abundant of colors and even has a school of fish! The service staff are friendly and helpful. The location is close to many tour operators. Over all we like the hotel and would come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Really nice hotel for Koror, but expensive.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Private beach...Palau doesn't have a lot of beach access so this is a huge perk.
Cons: The restaurant food is terrible and really expensive. Make sure you make reservations at other places. Koror has some good restaurant options
Location: You can get to shops and restaurant easy.
Great because it has a pool and it's own private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Everything was great but the wireless, but we knew that going in from other reviews... unless you by a wireless access pass... The only slightly negative was the beds were pretty firm. On a $saving tips, if you don't want to pay 2$ per bottle of water and want more than the free one they give you each day there is a market right out the front gate and twenty yards to the left. We also got some great fruit and snacks there.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Tacoma

Very nice stay at a very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pristine (just like all the Nikko Hotels). The service was phenomenal. Wifi is bad - but it's not their fault - all internet on the island is from satellites. They told me its affected by cloud cover. Even locals have to use the wifi cards to get service. ...don't plan on working while in Palau. Do plan on relaxing and diving!
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Guam

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very pretty and had a great relaxing atmosphere. The pool was amazing and the beach was great too. The room was quite large and was nicely furnished. The window in the shower was a little strange, and the beds were very firm. Buffet breakfast was ok. Water was undrinkable, so we had to use bottled water to brush our teeth. The hotel provide two complimentary bottles of water per day, but we ended up needing to buy more at the first shop. The only real negative was the lack of customer service towards our American group. They seemed annoyed by our requests, but seemed to be very helpful to the other, non American, tourists. Location was great. We were in walking distance to Sams Tours and a great little restaurant named Kramers. Easy taxi ride to town. Was about 25 minutes from airport. We used the hotel shuttle to get to and from the airport. Over all the stay was great. Had a great girls weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel near water activity tour operators.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious room.
Location: Sam's tours and IMPAC are tour operators offering kayak tours, tours of Jelly Fish Lake, and some land tours.
The room was spacious with a view over looking the beach. United flights from Palau to Guam (gateway to Tokyo) leave a little after midnight. We arranged a late checkout of 6:00PM by paying half the daily rate - giving us a place to shower after being in the ocean and a place to relax before the late flight.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Texas

2nd Best Hotel in Palau!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the building itself is a bit outdated but the rooms have been redone and are really nice and roomy. The décor is very modern. The bathroom was super size and had a great tub and shower. The TV only had a few channels but did have CNN. There was no WiFi in the room and in fact you had to go to the restaurant to use it. That was a bummer. The beach and channel view was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
This hotel is nice overall. Disappointing how much they overcharge for everything within the hotel though.