Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was massive and really clean... the staff is friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Terrible choice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Disgusting. Ants all over the bathroom and bedroom. Shower head was so covered in mildew the water barely trickled out. Breakfast was terrible. By far the worst hotel of our trip. Only good thing was how close it was to the airport for our early morning flight the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Chill and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice place, big rooms, beautiful garden with a pool and delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice resort

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice resort friendly staff good food. Arranged onekligen nice tripp to the Underground River. A good base for exploring Palawan. Its to far away from El Nido you need one overnightning at least if you plan to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
So relieved to have booked this hotel! We wanted 1 buffer day after our flight in to Palawan before we journied further into Sabang and truthfully I wish we had allotted ourselves more time to stay here another few nights. Great price. Massages were incredible and so inexpensive. Gorgeous pool. AC. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. I've never written such a high review but they deserve it! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, nice place.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walking distance from airport and restaurants. Nice quite place, nice and very spacious rooms. Proper silent air-condition. Good bathroom. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sydney, Australia

Highly recommended - a great option

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a fantastic little hotel! I've generally been a little disappointed with hotel value-for-money in Philippines, but this place is a gem. The room was lovely, spacious, comfortable, and I liked the stone floor style. Great pool in the middle, just outside my door. The restaurant was lovely, with tasty food at very reasonable prices. Attractive, well kept common areas, including sofas, a pool table, table football, and a dart board. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They took a cash security deposit on check-in but there were no issues in this being returned at the end of my stay. I would highly recommend, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the Acacia Tree team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The Halo-Halo
Cons: The rooms were so big you can add a mini-kitchen
Was only a overnight stay. The room and resort was clean. Pool is always clean despite being surrounded by trees. Staff are helpful and great. By far the best Halo-Halo I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subic Bay

great place with activities

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: the available activities, pool, sungka, billiard table and fuss ball :)
Cons: breakfast can definitely be better. please not sweet bread. maybe consider adding oatmeal or cereals?
Location: everything is accessible by local transport (tricycle) cheap (P10/person) or (P50-70/trip)
room spacious and clean. private lanai a pleasant surprise. tastefully decorated. pool clean but only open till 10pm. breakfast boring (continental with sweet bread) staff okay. location a bit far from the center of the city but still very accessible without the street noise.
5 out of 5
by Margaret and Craig from USA

The best place to stay in Puerto Princesa..

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed longer! Lovely place to rest and recuperate. Friendly, attentive, and very helpful staff. Nice pool. Excellent breakfast. The best place to stay in Puerto Princess!