Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very run down and needs some major updating. The power kept going off so we were stuck suffocating and sweating buckets. The wi-fi, very weak. No service in the room, just in the lobby. Breakfast, meh. They served stinky fish. All in all, i'd give this place a 2 out of 10, and that's being generous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for one night

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for one night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

In the city, close to everything!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful!
Cons: The bar in the front said it was open, but there was no bartender on staff. The front desk did their best and poured us drinks anyway.
Location: Close to everything. Can even walk to certain bars and restaurants.
After arriving at the airport, we were picked up by the included shuttle service and brought promptly to the hotel. The hotel was located in the city and the trip took no time at all. My only concern was that it was on the main road, but seeing as your main transportation mode are trikes, it was convenient to be able to flag them down right outside your door. The staff was very friendly and welcomed us with drinks once we arrived. The room keys were all ready for us and we were all placed on the same floor next to each other. There was a snafu with my room since we had gone for the "deluxe" room instead of standard and was given the same room. The front desk hadn't realized we had different rooms booked, but once we asked about the difference, we were immediately moved to a larger room that had a couch. I would definitely recommend going with the deluxe room as it was bigger, the AC worked better and the bed was larger. We had breakfast served every morning at whatever time we had specified and I absolutely recommend the danggit, their specialty. It's like small crunchy bangus! The staff also helped us select restaurants to eat at every night and would even flag down the trikes for us. Overall, I would absolutely recommend staying here as its close to bars and restaurants as well as many of the sites. It's a quick and easy place for tours to pick you up as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Il servizio gratuito di trasporto all'aereoporto
Cons: La pulizia e il confort
Soggiornato per una sola notte di ritorno da El Nido ed in attesa dell'aereo. L'hotel è veramente basic, entrando in camera non si ha la sensazione di pulizia e confort ma per una notte va bene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast in room Excellent value for moneyGood for budget travellers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel at the good location. They provide booking for various sightseeing in the city. Excellent breakfast. Internet is funky, sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Hotel staff tried to charge me a bit more than usual price when asked to book me shuttle service to El Nido. And I had ants in the toilet. Except these couple minor issues, I'm pretty satisfied overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Close to D-Mall

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More furniture
Location: Nearly shopping and grocery store
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel has a nice location.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Vacation and exploring Puerto Princesa

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Affordable, and easy access to the airport, employees are polite and accommodating..
Cons: Electrical outlets and space! Need a little space to move around..
Location: Shopping and easy access going and coming from other place of interest...Also don't forget to go to Kuyva Almoneca, an amazing cave in town.
It should have been a good vacation if not for the cancelled flight by Philippine Airlines. We waited for 4 hours then they told us the flight is cancelled. We have to checked into a hotel for the night, an extra expense! Also we lost a day of paid hotel at Raq. which is terrible. At Raq Pension, the hotel is okay, though they should put more electric outlets for us girls, we need it. I had to moved the TV to find an outlet for my hair dryer, and hotcomb, my goodness.. Rooms are quiet okay, also employees were very nice and polite. Keep up the good work guys! Tell the owner to install those outlets..
3 out of 5
by Egil Agnar from Norge

Greitt hotel i budsjettklassen

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Grei pris, beliggenhet, service og komfort. Inkludert frokost var også ok men ikke noe mer enn det. Var der en par dager før jeg reiste videre til El Nido.