Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Nice beach resort close to underground river.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Service is excellent, generous buffet and of course location.
Cons: Could not think of anything.
Location: Underground river which is the foremost attraction in the area is nearby. Beach is great and offers a lot of activities. like Kayaking, boating.
A true beach resort facility with lots of amenities including a huge swimming pool. Abundant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. But for it to be a resort ???

Posted Feb 27, 2017
they have a petting zoo of cats dogs that goes from table to table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel and pool

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This hotel was amazing pool was the best and so was the lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time writing us a review of your recent stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We are very much delighted on this review you have given us. Rest assured we'll continue to work closely with each other's department so that our valued guests will continue to received outstanding service same as yours. Looking forward to your next visit here at the City of Paradise- Puerto Princesa and at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Ont. Canada

Nice Hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are very pleasant & attentive & ready to help.
Cons: Used the hotel travel to take the three island tour but dont rent snorkeling equipment through them, as you can rent for half the price at the pier.
Location: Smaller restaurants with good food & masages just outside the hotel at reasonable prices.
Excellent hotel staff in all departments. Lovely long swimming pool with jacuzzi. A little over priced for whats being offered but not too many hotels nearby, as a result prices are high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time! We genuinely value your comment and feedback on us as such are use for further service improvement/s in our end. As for the snorkeling gears, prices may differ as from the one in the port since we are also in contract with a third party tour agency in the area. But all in all, we are so thankful for this review you've given us. Rest assured, we'll continue to work closely with each other's department to progressively provide a friendly, efficient quality type of service to our valued guests. Looking forward to your next visit at our resort! All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel, only problem the power kept on going out. It would go out for a few seconds then would turn back on. It happened multiple times and it was annoying. Otherwise everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us you experience of your recent stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have gone through on the time of your stay. As for the power supply, the resort is powered with Generator Sets which is the one supplying the electricity for the entire resort. Sabang, the place where the resort lies is the a place in Puerto Princesa which has no electricity. The power in and out is caused the by switching of Generator sets to the other for power sustainability. Hope this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again and we hope to welcome you on your future travels to the world's number one island - Palawan! All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online Marketing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Bedbugs!!! Beware! Bedbug infestation!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly attentive staff
Cons: Fumigate the place
Location: There are basically no services or shops at all except hotel restaurant so bring EVERYTHING you think you could possibly need. Underground river near
Bedbug infestation! I started noticing red welts 2nd day. Thought they might be mosquito or other bites but my buddy, who stayed two rooms away, had no bites at all and we went to same beaches, restaurants, activities, etc. By third day I had red itchy welts all over my back, arms and legs. I stayed in room 241. Just got home, wife counted over 37 welts; disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful resort, but poor beach service. Lots of underutilized staff standing around. A little more attention to service would definitely bring up star quality of this lovely resort. Towel/drink/food service is all available but not utilized. Breakfast service is also fair, overall beautiful place but needs managers to oversee the customer service. Breakfast burners not on so food was cold to lukewarm every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Ebony, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your recent stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. Our team would like to express regret for falling short in our service which is far from the standards we are known for. In behalf of the entire Sheridan team, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for what you've experienced. Rest assured we will bring this up to the higher management and would consider retraining of staffs to avoid recurrence of this situation. We hope you could give us another chance to prove the quality of our service and make it up to you. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again on your future travels to the City of Paradise- Puerto Princesa, Palawan. All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach with lots of ameniti

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Somewhat disappointed with the jacuzzi as it was only bubble top and not a really jacuzzi. I would also have liked a little bit more privacy when we got our massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Jet, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. Your wonderful review really delighted us. The oblique jacuzzi pool is actually made for kids who wants to enjoy the pool in a safer way. And also with the Spa, we are really open for suggestions for us to further improve our services. We'll let the management know about your few concerns. From the entire Sheridan Family, our heartfelt thanks! Hope you'd comeback soon to the City of Paradise, Puerto Princesa, Palawan and stay once more at our resort. All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Best hotel close to Undeground River Palawan

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Best hotel close to Undeground River Palawan, zipline, mangrove river etc.
Old furniture, not all facilities available for guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Epi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your valuable experience during your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really are delighted to knowing that you've appreciated the resort as well as the adventure tours you've availed. We look forward to your next stay at our resort on your future sojourns! All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best upscale hotel in the area!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Best upscale hotel in the area and close to St. Pauls Underground River Cave (a must see). Better to take the cave tour from here than Puerto Princesa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really appreciate your wonderful review on our resort. The St. Paul's Underground River is actually one of the most protected spots all over the world so that kids and people of the coming generations would also be able to see the beauty of nature. We look forward to your next visit to the world's number one island- Palawan, and to the world's slice of paradise- Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. Enjoy the rest of your day! All the best, Epefanio Nakila Jr. Corporate Online Marketing