Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel near Airport & Shopping

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were mostly doing tour excursions throughout the day so we didn't spend much time at hotel. The breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by The Legend Palawan, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you for posting this review. It’s nice to know that you were able to explore our beautiful island during your stay. Though you were mostly out because of tours, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed having breakfast at our hotel. It feels great knowing that we give our guests not only a comfortable place to rest, but also a great start for each day. We’ll make sure to inform our F&B team about this. Again, thank you and we’d love to have you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Nice Hotel for the area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: overall a pretty good Hotel, i would stay there again!
Everything was good, food, location, staff. The only thing, you have to ask for face towels. I guess it's the same all over the Philippines, they don't give you face towels, you have to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ike from ON, Canada

Good location in the city, accessible to amenities

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Good sized room for 4 adults, express laundry service, good complementary breakfast and security.
Cons: Nothing major, keep up with high level of service and standard for tourists.
Location: Close to city center, airport, and good restaurants.
Stay ed in transit to El Nido. Well catered for tourists' needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&M from Schweiz

Zuvorkommender Service und gute Preis/Leistung

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Zimmer waren sauber und auch auf Extrawünsche wurde stets positiv reagiert. Alles in allem war das Servicepersonal professionell und freundlich, das Preisleistungsverhältnis war sehr gut,etwas was in den Philippinen nicht unbedingt selbstverständlich ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LG from NY

Hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Not a luxury hotel but ok for the price. Most of the time we were out so only came to sleep. Complementary breakfast was very good. Their buffet lunch was good and not to expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 송원석 from 서울, 한국

전체적으로 만족한 호텔

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
디럭스룸에서 2박을 했는데 아이둘 포함 4명이 여유롭게 사용 했습니다. 호텔 직원들 서비스도 매우 좋고 수영장도 만족 했습니다. 조식은 다양하지 않았지만 아침을 많이 먹지 않는 편이라 불편함은 없었습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rufy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nenette from USA

The hotel meets guest's expectation! Recommended!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
I am glad I was able to stay at The Legend in Puerto Princesa after my worst experience at Blue Lagoon Suites and Inn. The description of this hotel matches what it says on its room description. Please avoid Blue Lagoon Suites and Inn for its false information. Standard room for them is a single twin size bed for "two people".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Orlando, FL, USA

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Nice swimming pool, terrific staff
Cons: wifi was weak in one area
Location: not far from the airport or any of the nightspots , 8 minutes from the shopping mall
The hotel staff was wonderful,from when we first arrived ,till we left, helpful ,so professional and made our comfort and stay as pleasant and problem free as possible. I asked for a early check in and was immediately given a cold drink while i waited, and soon after an upgraded room . I left the hotel to travel and booked another night online, when i arrived back the staff greeted me by name without me checking in or saying a word, a few minutes after i went into my room, The desk called to tell me they scheduled a free airport shuttle to get my party to the airport on time. I never even asked them for the service when i checked in. The hotel is very nice and very plush,yet had reasonable rates. The accommodations were better than a 5 star hotel i stayed at in Makati, yet much more affordable. Along with the free airport shuttle service is free wifi thru most of the hotel. If i ever come back to Puerta Princessa i will stay here .