Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by david

fab hotel if only aa my mistskes enfed like this

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A delight. Easy in easy out a fab hotel for the travelling public. I chose this morning ne as my usual hotel closed, ( I won't be going back), it's out of town but a plaza about 200 mtres away. Clost to town that really needs a bit. I will definitely use this hole a lot, so convient for Santander and an easy stop for late arrivals, I would want more than 1 .night at a time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

AEPE conference

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was very pleasant and clean
Cons: NA
It was a great stay and the breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Conference

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was up the the standards of the hotel chain, we were greeted by a very friendly staff. The room was wonderful - spacious and clean.
Cons: N/A
It was very clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. It is a bit away from the city center yet it is in walking distance. We enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, close the the center of town.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very satisfied with the rooms and hotel. Staff was very helpful and attentive
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Newport

Convenient for Ferry

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stopover for ferry. Good quality hotel at a good price. Restaurant closed at weekend but there are some nearby
4 out of 5
by Steven from Castle Cary

Great hotel & location but bar & restaurant closed

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Good, safe (underground) parking. Only disappointment was that the bar and restaurant was closed, in the evening, forcing me to go into town.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Loughborough

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, approximately 10 mins walk from the old town. The receptionist was very helpful pointing out the best places to visit and where to eat. Unfortunately it was rather difficult to find a nice restaurant and so we ended up eating tapas in a small bar, which turned out to be an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from London

Excellent Stopover

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The situation and the staff
We often stay here on our way to and from the Algarve. It is very good for us as we can have our labrador stay in the room with us at no extra cost. The staff are very welcoming and the fact that we have stayed at the hotel on at least six occasions speaks for itself.
4 out of 5
by mel williams from england

easy walk to centre and convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
hotel is in good condition, bar and restaurant closed Saturday night which was not advertised, however we found good restaurants in town centre which is 10 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by chris from uk

just a one night stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and very modern Would book again