Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very good stop off.
5 out of 5
by Keith from London

Spanish Deseret Oasis

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, just off the motorway and very easy to find. We were driving from Lisbon to France and this was a perfect place to break the journey. After a long, hot drive, the chance to use the nearby pool was very welcome and a great way to unwind. As a group of five, we had two adjoining rooms. Ours was actually a suite of two rooms with a seating area and lobby, very convenient for our injured dog (he had been attacked in Portugal.) The Receptionist was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English, restaurant staff were efficient. The restaurant did not open until 8:30pm (on Spanish time!) but this easily allowed time for a swim and shower before dinner. The menu was not exciting, but the food was cooked well and catered to most tastes. Local wine was delicious! Breakfast was a buffet, with plenty of choice for everyone and included freshly cooked Spanish omelette and excellent coffee and orange juice. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again if driving across Spain!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Ascot UK

Good clean down to earth hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have an Apartment in Algarve & go down every year by car because we have a dog. Europa is a great stopover close to motorway, but in a residential area & rural enough to be quiet - and only 2 hours from the Ferry at Santander. We have stayed in the hotel on 6 occasions (to and from Algarve) and find it very convenient and the price is right. Great breakfasts. It is definately comfortable enough for more than a stopover if you are exploring the area.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from France

Pets unwelcome

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff unwilling to compromise with regard to our pets access to the bar area or outside terrace, after travelling for 9 hours. The only place available was in the room, the car park or back in the car. We asked if it was possible to take a drink outside so we could give our dogs some fresh air, and for us to have a well earned drink and we were told no it's not allowed. So our advice to anyone travelling with pets is, don't use this hotel because it is not pet FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur P from Bexhill-on-Sea

Travel stop

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with the hotel. Easy travel from the ferry and secure parking. Breakfast was well above average.
5 out of 5
by david from Brixham

Fabulous stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional, comfortable
4 out of 5
by Robert from Berks

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable good value hotel. Well situated on main routes for transit through Spain. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stop after the Portsmouth ferry.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and attractive foyer - the prices are very reasonable at the bar too! The room was clean and comfortable, although no tea or coffee in the room. Maybe the fittings are showing signs of wear, but I would certainly return if in the area. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by brian from lancashire

stop off

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
it is a convenient stop off close to the autovia always good value and reasonably priced good quality meals.