Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beautiful Hotel close to ruins.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The grounds and rooms are beautiful, meals were wonderful and staff very attentive and nice.
Location: Visited the archaeological sites of Palenque, Bonampak and Yaxchilan. Also went to Misol-ha and Agua azul waterfalls.
Everything about this hotel is top-notch. The owner is pleasant and very knowledgeable of the Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2017
If you are planning a trip to visit sites in and around Palenque, this hotel will be the oasis of your dreams. After long days of visiting Maya archaeological sites in Chiapas, we were so glad to return to this gem of a hotel nestled among beautiful gardens and inviting pools. We wanted for nothing here. The food, the staff, the rooms and all the amenities were simply wonderful. We love every minute of our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely small hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everything about this lovely hotel has been well designed and planned. The restaurant and lobby are lovely with soaring thatched roofs allowing gentle breezes. Menu is wide-ranging and delicious with a chef's professional touch. Staff is ultra attentive though not hovering. Lucia and Will are extremely knowledgeable and arranged tours, guides and transport that were flawless. And the best is owner Rafael who is indeed a Mayan scholar and happy to engage in discussions of all things Mayan. Stay here. It's a wonderful respite after a day in the jungle At Palenque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, California USA

Exceptional Experience, Stunning Location!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent Service, Quality of food and drink, pristine, quiet, location, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is in a pristine, private jungle setting location just minutes from Palenque and a close drive to Cascadas de Agua Azul. Quiet!
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. We were greeted by the proprietor and his concierge (by name) when we arrived late after a long drive from Campeche. There was no paperwork hassle, and staff parked our car for us. Unlike other hotels, the Concierge, Gustavo, was amazing. He offered us a complimentary drink, walked us through the property, and as we walked to our room gave us all of the information necessary leaving us to relax with every question answered. It felt like a true welcome rather than a check-in at a front lobby desk. What stands out about this hotel is not only that it is an Oasis in the jungle setting, but the high quality in service, food, drinks, and the personal involvement of the proprietor. The room was heaven; absolutely beautiful, pristine, and comfortable. My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway as we always do family holidays with our children, and we could not have picked a better place. We were able to receive room service for drinks and meals, sleep better than ever, and enjoy our room in the solidarity of nature in this Oasis. When we needed anything, all we had to do was call reception. We were impressed by the menu. The food was very gourmet, making it possible for us to not have to leave and find restaurants. Another plus, was that it is an eco-friendly hotel. Thank you so much to the Proprietor, Raphael, and his staff for this lovely experience; It was everything were hoping for and more. We can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We'll be returning

Posted May 1, 2016
Location: Paleneque WHS. Get an official guide. 8am for the main site. Chanabnal for swim, lunch and siesta. Back to WHS for jungle ruins, falls and swim.
Two nights here for an early start at the WHS. When booking, the only suite left was the Suite 5 (Presidential); oh dear! Huge room with big sitting area, comfy bed, great bathroom, nice outside sitting room, terrace and plunge pool. Lovely. Up before dawn, mist over the lake; birds and howler monkeys firing up for their morning chorus. A swim in the crystal clear pool as the mist was burnt away to reveal pink clouds in the pale blue sky. What a great way to start a day. Staff and owner were charming. Plan to go back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the Palenque area

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Location: Palenque, Yachilan, Bonampak, several waterfalls.
We stayed only two nights, but in that time we came to appreciate the attentiveness to detail that makes this hotel a gem. Our room was luxuious, large, and comfortable. The personal service was outstanding. We were able to change money, have our laundry done, and enjoy drinks and snacks any time. The food was very good. The owner, who seemed to always be on site, made a point to connect with us and anticipate our needs.
5 out of 5
by Diego from Mexico City

Magic Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Exellent stay The Best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Amazing hotel in amazing Palenque

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect for us.
Location: The ruins at Palenque are amazing as they are still remarkably preserved. The museum is also very good.
It was a pleasure to arrive at this hotel after a arduous day travelling. From the moment we arrived to when we left the owner Rafael made us very welcome and provided us with very interesting and stimulating discussions about the Mayan culture. He personally took the time to speak to all his guests each night at dinner and made everybody feel very special. The hotel itself is amazing, we have travelled to many places around the world and this has to be one of my favourite for its uniqueness, tranquility, comfort and its location so close to the ancient ruins at Palenque. We stayed 3 nights and we're glad we had done so. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Palenque.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Harbor Springs

Worth a stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. Comfortable. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Worn out place

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great staff, very friendly and helpfull, good service. Charming restaurant and nice food. Room old, mosquito nets in front of windows old and torn, smelly bathroom.... Charming location but over all the place needs a lot of renovation.