Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethpage NY

Gateway to the Catskills

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Wind your way west and you're at Kaaterskill in no time. Owners of the lodge are delightful. Hotel a little dated but clean clean clean. Staff is great. Reasonable price. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Friendly but needs update

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Didn’t expect anything near luxury for this price. But rooms need better pillows bottom sheets that fit and more comfy mattresses. Please update bathrooms Light shines in the windows snd glass door all night despite curtains. It is quiet and the proprietors are lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is not far from fun places like the waterfall, zipline, scenic train ride, zoo, farm and others. We book 2 rooms, clean and not smelly, and the only downside is the a/c in one of them does not work so we only use the fan, which is not too bad for cool autumn weather. Cellphone has no service but hotel wifi works well. Breakfast is minimal but the nearby diner and restaurants make really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room is clean, staff here is very helpful. Only the wifi signal not very strong in room, I would definitely come back again in winter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Outdated and moldy

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This was the worst place we have ever stayed. They camaflage the smell of mold with air fresheners every 10 feet. The air fresheners are nauseating. Then we wanted to check out because our son was asthmatic from the mold. The owner had already billed our credit card in full. He refused to allow us to leave without paying. We were not allowed to check out early. He called the police!!! This place should not be advertised on any website!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton,NJ

Northern Exposure

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The energy of the owners, staff, and guests. All so friendly and positive. Comfortable rooms. Great food in the attached restaurant.
Location: Lots of natural beauty. Hiking. Place to go to regroup and relax.
What a fabulous experience. Loved everyone I met from the staff to the owners to the other guests! So happy I found this place! Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice lodge type older place near Woodstock

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Close to mountains, Hudson River and towns of Kingston, Woodstock, Saugerties, and Catskill. Enjoyed quaint towns, history of the area.
Visiting family so spent little time in the room Was a place to sleep and cleanup. Serve us well.
5 out of 5
by Omar

loved it.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I don't understand why this place has a 3.2 It deserves at least a 4.5 It is run by a super friendly couple, it's quiet, close to the falls and has a nice pool. I will definitely go back to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason

Spiders

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok place but not clean. Had to kill spiders everyday in every room