Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk england

great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was just very good for us, staff rooms , evening shows ,and music provided.
Cons: Just my previous meal comment.
Location: Not a lot to do near by but that did not bother me much.
Only one negative comment. Hot food should be hot not luke warm, all other meals salads etc were fantastic. Transfers to airport and trips out were all very very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great for relaxing. Very clean, good food - What more do you want
Cons: Nothing in hotel, more area outside!
Location: Being only an island, you can pretty much do any Sicilian trip from this hotel
Very lovely hotel. Very clean and modern throughout. Beautiful views across bay and out to sea from terraces. Very clean swimming pool areas with choice of two large pools (lower pool is salt water). Food very good quality. Lots of choice and very fresh. We upgraded to half board for very reasonable rate which also included wine on the table so worth doing if you are only B&b. Good evening entertainment. Live singers, a dance troupe and music. The hotel has good excursions including day trip to Etna. Boat trips depart from hotels lower terrace. Hotel just 45 minute drive from airport. Only downside was the cost of drinks at the hotel and nearest local shop was a good 20-30 minute walk away. A pizzeria and small bar outside of hotel but apart from that you are pretty much confined to hotel. No beach. you have to go into sea from rocks. The hotel is half timeshare. This did not cause any issues though throughout the holiday. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lithuania

Nice Hotel near the beach in quiet place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is comfortsble and clean, with nice view to the see. Just part of staff is speaking poor English (even in reception) and friendliness is unnatural. But this is Italy :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel trying to be something else

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I stayed at Domina's Hotel last week for 4 days. The best way I can describe it is that is a hotel that pretends to be top tier and highly exclusive but that fails in the most simple things for his customers. Starting with the checking (which took an overall 30min), passing to the hotel room (which was awfully decorated in bright yellow) and going to an insanely overrated and overpriced restaurant where the food was served cold and not good at all, the only thing I could rescue from all of it is the very nice swimming pool they had. In addition to the above, the staff, in its majority, would have a lower than basic English level which could make things very difficult. It is just not good price for value !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

4 star facilities 3 star service

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pools were great as was access to the sea. There is no beach.
Cons: Staff should be more interested in fixing issues rather than just wanting to run away f there is a problem.
Hotel was lovely, but arrived at 10.30pm and got dragged round by a rep trying to sell us some Club D thing run by the hotel's owners. Cooked breakfast was cold every morning and the staff struggled to keep everything stocked for the guests during breakfast. We tried to tell the staff breakfast was cold, at best they weren't interested. Service in the al carte restaurant was just as bad. One day my partners lunch and mine arrived 10 mins before my 3 year old sons meal despite ordering at the same time. Some of the staff are great, but others are dreadful. Feel a bit ripped off at the amount we paid for a week definitely not good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Really wanted to give a higher score but ......

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pool. Reception Staff.
Cons: Food!!!!! Prices and waiting staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You must have a car to stay at this hotel, unless you just plan to stay by the pool all week.
First impressions of hotel and facilities were very good. It was a little out the way and in fact we had tried to change the hotel but couldn't because (stupidly) I had booked a non-cancellation option. Plus points - Clean and good facilities. Polite reception staff. Great pool area. Negative points - Bar and waiting staff were very rude, never cracked a smile once. The hotel doesn't have a lot of British guests and I think bar/waiting staff wish there were even fewer! The cost of drinks is outrageous. 2 plastic cups of warm beer 12 Euro. A double vodka and coke and a double gin and tonic 36 Euro! There is nothing in walking distance, so you either pay these prices or take a taxi elsewhere. The two nearby towns/villages don't have a lot to offer. The food at breakfast was shocking. I can't believe for a moment that the Management of the hotel can have ever eaten there. If they had perhaps they might realise how bad it is. Sweet, sickly orange juice, made from powder or concentrate, not sure which but it was awful. The 'hot' option was stone cold and quite frankly the quality of the ingredients was appalling. The dining room itself is like eating in the canteen of Wormwood Scrubs. It's such a shame because when we arrived we both thought what a lovely place, with pleasant reception staff and I'm afraid they were let down by the food and bar staff. It is a bit out the way but if you have a car, as we did, you can get around. I would say a car is a must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Too many parties held at the resort, wifi was poor
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Pretty disappointed over all.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a 'villa' and perhaps set our hopes too high, but we arrived and walked into a completely bug infested, dated room, and not really nice.. it looks like a shed to be honest. They promptly moved us to a nice a modern room but nothing but an apology to make up for the disappointment with the villa. Buffet breakfast is mediocre, poolside restaurant is overpriced and ridiculously slow, the kids pool is too deep for small kids (ie. 3 year old), no toys or anything, and there was broken glass on the pool deck.. should i go on? Pool closes at 7 but they blast music on the pool deck/restaurant until midnight on weekends. It's horrible. Just not what I was expecting for the $187 price tag, I think this was the most expensive property we found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: breakfast and restaurant menu needs to be improved ( toaster and baked beans would help!). Transport for guests to travel outside the local area.
Location: nothing to do locally.
Hotel is very isolated from shops etc. The hotel does not provide transport service to get around. There aren't any kettles in your rooms, and the restaurant menu is very limited ( all the food was bland ). Breakfast menu very basic too.
5 out of 5
by Elaine B from NY

can't wait to go back

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing and welcoming