Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the pool facilities and the private beach access and sunbeds. The towels were changed daily and the room comfortable
Location: The location was quite at the reason has officially finished, but this suited us. we travelled into Palermo by local buses and found this easily.
The hotel was a nice size with excellent facilities including a decent well maintained swimming pool and sun loungers. The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful, although their English was limited, we were able to easily understand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Aspects were good except one that ruined our stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Air conditioning was excellent once we made them give us the remote clicker to work If we were told to build a dam of towels to shower to not flood
Location: Area is great. Easy drive to historic sites, Palermo, Monreale and beaches. Some great restaurants in area.
Staff was nice. Location was good. However when we came back late from dinner with friends one of the nights, we had to shower. The shower did not have working drainage or any enclosure to prevent the entire room and into the hall to be covered in water. Any of our luggage was saturated. There was no one at the desk to help us mop up or give us towels/mops/buckets. An hour later we were able to be dry enough to go to sleep. Also when our friends and kids came before dinner, we used the pool and sat around the pool. The charge was $20 per person or $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel is nice, the pool is great, great air conditioner cause we were there in late July and it was very hot, when we asked for pool towels we were told that there was a 3 euro per person charge to rent them n if we wanted them clean we would have to pay 3 euro each time per person , . The bkfst was standard but there was a charge for espresso , the staff needs to be a little friendly , even the owner seemed mad all the time never smiled ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had quad room which was too seperate areas but AC in only one so big range in temperatures in both areas. Had some power cuts in evening. Talking to other guests they had 6 hour power outage day before and could not access rooms which were electronic key access. Nice choice for breakfast. Nice pool and opposite own beach with umbrellas. Not the best value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Relaxation on the beach before flying home.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, the hotel dinner was wonderful, and it's always nice to have a balcony to enjoy the view.
Location: We only stayed one night before flying out so we didn't do things nearby, but walked the beach and enjoyed the scenery from the balcony.
We stayed at this hotel at the end of two weeks traveling in Sicily and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The owner was most enjoyable visiting with us. The hotel was pretty quiet although there were about 30 students on Easter holiday staying there, but it was refreshing to see them having fun. We dropped the rental car off before checking into the hotel so weren't able to see the area. It is 15-20 minutes to the Palermo airport so I would recommend this to anyone who has an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

The great folks at Hotel Sirenetta!!! Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic and the staff was awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just about OK.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff pleasant and helpful but for us, an extremely uncomfortable bed. Location is fantastic for beach lovers as you just have to cross the road, but nothing else going on in the area. Hotel also has a nice pool area. Local town (Carpaci) was pretty slow when we were there, nothing really worth seeing. Breakfast was typical continental style but not a great selection. Overall, 'adequate' accomodation for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to a private beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Dinner near the pool, and breakfast on the balcony with a nice view.
Location: Conveniently located near the international airport.
Planning to come back for longer stay especially as the dinner served near the lovely pool was very good and in order to take advantage of the private beach.
3 out of 5
by Frank from UK

Hotel with nice pool and free beach!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located just across the road from the beach and includes a free pass, this is one of the biggest pros of staying at this hotel. The beach is nice with a cafe but sometimes the sea is quite wild! (large waves e.t.c) The room is large and bed comfortable along with the electric window shutter I slept very well. The air conditioning units are new and are working fine. It looks like some modernisation has been done since the pictures and last reviews. The furnishings and bathroom were a bit old but in full working condition. The hotel is a little overpriced and there are very little services in the hotel although there is a nice swimming pool which is hardly ever used. (I think you need to use a swim cap) There is some noise (music) at night but it wasn't enough to disturb me when the window and blind were closed. Breakfast is very avearge and closes early at 9.30am. The surrounding area is a little rough to the eye but there are some nice restaurants around the hotel and in Isola D Femmine centre. There is no immediate public transport but is possible to walk to the train station in maybe 15-20 mins. The airport is about 20-25 mins by car and there is a shopping centre (Poseidon) a few km's away in capachi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Hotel has a lovely pool but also close to sea

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts were filling. Nice restaurant if a little expensive.
Cons: Would have liked a table tennis table.
Location: Apart from the beach and a couple of very reasonable restaurants near by you really need a car if you want to go visiting.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean with a lovely large pool and yet their own beach is no more than 100 metres away. All towels and linen were changed every day. We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff and the fact that the Hotel was quiet - unlike the larger Hotel next door. Would definitely consider returning in future.