Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

In a beach suburb with good public transportation

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here in March before the summer "season" and literally had the place to ourselves. Located right on the main street of Sferracavallo, our two bedroom suite was bright and clean. Front bedroom faced the main street; second bedroom was an interior room that could be closed off with a pocket door; kitchen/dining/living room area faced a bright interior courtyard. Large bathroom. Not the softest bed linens. Mattress a little soggy. And the pillows where so thin you could read through them. Not luxurious but clean. The hotel has a beautiful public terrace on the top floor that faces the beach. This is a bustling suburb/beach community with a long beachfront park. The main street has every shop you would need -- from bakeries to fruit markets to restaurants. Two buses go to central Palermo (35-40 minutes away) frequently during the day. (Less frequently if you come back late at night.) Be prepared to pay in cash. And have a pleasant visit with real Sicilians.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice clean apt

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had to cut our stay short because we did not know until we arrived they did not accept credit cards. We paid for our room but did not have a lot of cash to take any tours. I booked thru Expedia and this was never mentioned. The hotel was very clean and close to a number of places to eat. There is a small beach near by . We had a beautiful view from our room and the manager was very cordial.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Maroochydore Qld Australia

Dam small room and dam small shower.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware, of what time you will check in ,arrive at what time you say you will, if you take the cheaper room that is what you definitely get, , all inclusions are in the larger rooms only. No reception that I am aware of., saw only one person who worked there, the manager, who reluctantly checked us in because he was at lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear customer, you chose the cheapest room. In our reservation we ask you - just - your arrival time. Also we inform you that we also make lunch time (1 hour) as in all normal countries :)..and we inform you about this. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As American feel as it gets for a Sicilian hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff. We were able to use their bicycles to explore the area although they were a bit beat up and needed brakes and a tune up. Room was big and lobby was nice. Really nice breakfast and they fed us before our very early departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice terrace with a nice view, room was ok, good restaurants nearby,beautiful natural resort in walking distance Difficult to find a parking spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura carina, pulita ed accogliente, l'unica pecca è stata non avere l'acqua calda, dicevano di non utilizzare lo scaldabagno per la presenza dei pannelli solari, ma la doccia era sempre e comunque fredda, non adatta alla stagione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Más que un hotel son unos apartamentos

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Su responsable se llama Vicenzo y es muy amable. Habla muy bien español y te ayuda con todo
Cons: El rótulo de la puerta de entrada es muy pequeño.
Mi marido y yo estuvimos allí unas 4 noches y todo fue muy bien. La habitación con vistas al mar del primer piso está genial porque tiene una terraza muy grande para poder comer tranquilamente delante del mar. Hay muchos restaurantes en la zona de comida típica italiana y comida con pescado y marisco típica de las zonas de playa. Si no te apetece salir una noche también tenéis al alado una pizzeria buenísima de take away que se llama WANTED y los dueños son majísimos. Ah!! y al lado también tenéis una panadería buenísima y una paradita de fruta para poder preparar vuestros desayunos.