Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a fantastic week at Villagio Petruso. The apartment was modern, clean and comfortable. The pool area is great with lovely views and a play area for children. The staff were wonderful and accommodated every request for help or information. It provides a good location for sightseeing but you do require a car to get to Balestrate or the nearest beach. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great spot

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Rooms were a great size, pool was great! Loved the location. I recommend you rent a car though! The hotel is not very central, but if you have a cat it's a great location explore all of sicily! It was more of a secluded haven, not a central hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful hotel; food was terrific

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Every need was supplied.
Cons: Can't change the bit isolated location but it was private and quiet. Will need a car to get from place to place and to the beach
Location: Lovely town of Belastrate. Wonderful beach area with all kinds of activities. A car is needed to get to the beach and other areas.
A group of 21 family members stayed here with 4 days of overlap. It was an amazing orchestration of rooms and beds. The facilities were extremely clean and accommodating to our needs. The restaurant for dinner facilities (opens at 7:30 pm) were nice on the veranda viewing the sunset. Food was delicious and the best I'd had during my entire 6 day stay. The connolo was to die for! Daytime cafe espresso was good but only had limited food service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Too far away from humanity

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The staff were pleasent and the appartment was very nice. BUT there were no amenities on site and the resort is a distance away from the nearest town. There is no public transport and a trip to Mondello (which is 20 minuets outside of Palermo) cost us €80 in a taxi one way. We were not told that it was absolutely necessary to rent a car to do every day activities so in the end we had to leave. Also for anyone renting cars in Italy be very careful as the road rules are ignored with blatant disregard and can be a very dangerous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Sicily

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend Balestrate, less tourists. Nice little town with good restaurants and close proximity to clean sandy beaches. A car is necessary though to get around to the surrounding town. only 35 mins from palermo airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great Locations, clean and well maintained room/apartments with all comfort, amazing view, great staff and amazing restaurant
Cons: We loved overall everything but the Villaggio should improve the Wi-fi service especially for Foreign tourist that like us will need it time to time.
Location: Great location up the hill by the small town of Balestrate, 10 minute drive for the main beach and center of the town.
Villaggio Petruso it is a great place for a relaxing time, Family vacation and group of friends! The Villaggio it is locate up the hill of the small town of Balestrate and the view from here it is stunning! We enjoyed the stay very much and loved be in the pool are. Great rooms/ apartment with all the comfort, new ,clean and spacious. We stayed in the 2 Bedroom apartment that also had a small kitchenette well-equipped with all necessary utensils. The outdoor patio in our apartment was great for our relaxing time with the small lounge area and a BBQ grill as well. Wonderful staff, they are really great and very friendly. We had a great time at the Villaggio Petruso and especially enjoyed the amazing sunset!!! Meraviglioso!!!! The restaurant in the Villaggio offers the typical Sicilian dishes but with an excellent creation and unique taste, the chef was entertained us with his funny stories and explained each dishes create by him using the great quality of products as the fresh fishes and vegetable that Sicily offers. Overall the Village Petruso offer a great stay and it is close by the small town of Balestrate that offer great beach and entertainment at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay with stunning views

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is set in a stunning location and the staff respected our privacy while always being attentive to our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after a late arrival into Palermo airport. The staff were lovely and welcoming, even at 11pm. Would definitely stay here again for longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It is clean and well equiped.
Location: Good access to motorway.. Worth visiting old town Erice. Not far from Palermo.
It is a setting of individual self catering villas. Breakfast not included. They have a bar by the pool where you can purchase coffee, croisant and refreshments. Need a car to go to town or beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel is too far from the Palermo city center.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
The facility is a nice resort or residence. The place was hard to find, not enough good signs. It should not be advertised as overnight facility for tourists. P.S., our shower faucet at Room 10 was not allowing hot water - minor detail to be fixed.