Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Two main reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice waiting staff in the huge restaurant. Spacious but basic apartment - poorly equipped for self catering - we did not require this and I got the sense that they would have supplied utensils ‘if’ requested. One notable staff member was awful in every way, so we avoided him! Good value, interesting European mix of clients. No pool off season as too cold for Italian tastes! Plenty of sea nearby though. Good car parking. YOU WILL NEED TO HIRE A CAR. :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Bad Bad Bad

Posted Aug 11, 2010
air conditioning in room was non existant...it took three days of my 6 day stay to get a room with working ac.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Very nice for a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels
Bit out of the way, a car is definitely necessary when staying here. Hotel rooms were clean however and the hotel and grounds themselves were very nice. Staff spoke good english and were very helpful. Only complaint was that the swimming pool was very noisy, and often people having swimming lessons would take up 3/4 of the space! Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

What it says on the tin.

Posted Jul 31, 2009
The hotel is clean and pretty quiet. The staff was very helpful after the airline lost my bag for my entire holidays, calling the airport for updates on a regular basis. We got the self catering apartment and it is what is says on the tin...they won't come around to clean or change anything but you can ask for things at reception and it gets done. The flat didn't have a phone so you got to go down to reception if you need anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

the pictures don't do this place justice!!

Posted Jul 23, 2009 on Hotels
the staff were fantastic and although the room was basic it was clean and the grounds and the staff were great!!, breakfast wasn't much to speak about but the view of the grounds during breakfast made up for it..would definitely stay here again if we go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poznan, Poland

Hard to find but rewarding to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2009
The hotel is not exactly in Trabia itself, so when driving after dusk some problems with locating the property were encountered. The room was extremely nice furnished with taste and style, adequately spacious. There was a friendly cat roaming around so we decided to adopt a subtenant for the duration of our stay. Highly commendable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

nice place

Posted Dec 14, 2008
The views of this place are amazing. There is an ancient tower in view which is lit up at night and looks like a castle. It is at the top of a cliff and has ocean views. The beds were not very comfortable, but we loved this location. It is in a nice little town. The 2 room apartment is great for large families as well. We would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel sits on a hill which gives you a wonderful view of the sea. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Our stay included breakfast, which was a nice surprise. It was well worth the price. The one disappointment was check-out time - 10AM and when they say 10AM they mean 10AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Avoid for long stays

Posted Oct 10, 2008 on Hotels
We paid extra for a panoramic view. , blocked by a tree. Had to complain hard to change room, New room had nonfunctioning A/C unit and phone. Beds very cheap & nasty. Web site said tea/coffee facilities/hairdryer in room, not available.Breakfast same every day. No fresh fruit available, powdered fruit juice. Had one evening meal @50euros, main meat dish reconstited turkey. On plus side gardens v nice and good pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

The Torre Artale Hotel and Villas

Posted Oct 7, 2008 on Hotels
The Hotel is set up in the hills, the setting is gorgeous!! The Mts on one side, and the sea on the other. It was a very nice laid out set up very spacious. That was the very best part of this hotel. The hotel had some nice options, but does need some upkeep. The shower was not working, the stove was prehistoric. The shower door broken. The bath towels paper thin, so be prepared to bring alot of your own items, like if you plan on cooking- bring your own dish cloths, etc.. There were 4 very small glasses in my 3 bedroom villa.. i asked for a wake up call on the day we departed, didn't receive one. When I got to the front desk to check out, I had to wake up the guy on the couch to check me out. The front desk folks were not bilingual- could not speak much English at all. Had a very difficult understanding me.