Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel in the heart of restaurant heaven

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is located in Canitas, a vibrant and walkable neighborhood with so many good restaurants, you will need many days to get to them. I had wonderful recommendations from the owners, and the breakfast was quite nice. A very quiet room, especially considering the lively area. I would come back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Martha. Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Argentina! Our staff appreciates the opportunity to make a stay of every guest a unique experience. Thanks for your beautiful words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L A

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Incredible little place in the middle of Buenos Aires Palermo area with many restaurantes and pubs, i really nice hotel everybody is really nice and a really good place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky. Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Argentina! Our staff appreciates the opportunity to make a stay of every guest a unique experience. Thanks for your beautiful words! We are very happy with your opinions and hope to see you again at 248 Finisterra, your home in Buenos Aires !!! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I stayed 2 days with my partner. It was great, near a lot of restaurants, the tub is really small and slippery. Room is small but it is a boutique hotel. Staff was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jos, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night - brief and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Buenos Aires Finisterra Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I would've given this hotel a 5 rating except that there was a loud, continuous noice, like a horn? going on all night. Earplugs didn't even help and I ended up getting 4 hours of intermittent sleep, even after being awake for 28 hours straight! I asked the gal at the desk what the noise was and she said it was a "machine of the roof of the restaurant next door". Bummer, because everything else was wonderful! Nice patio with hot tub, air conditioner, wifi, Friendly staff, very close to the domestic AEP airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your comments about your last visit to our house. We have solved the noise problem, coming from outside place with soundproof windows and we ask to our neighbors to repair it. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have kindly mentioned. However, we have duly noted your comments about your overall experience and we will keep them very much in mind in order to improve our service. We will also keep very much in mind your appreciation about our nice patio with hot tub, air conditioner, wifi, the friendly staff, and the the proximity of the domestic AEP airport. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the near future. Cordially, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

I enjoyed the espresso and the room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The espresso
Cons: no
Location: its the best neighborhood ever. everything to do is right there.
I was so happy about all of it especially the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin from Melbourne

A gem

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Beautiful surroundings. Staff spoke English. Recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
5 out of 5
by Bianca from Miami

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This small clean hotel is in a great area. There are lots of restaurants on the street that it is on. It is perfect if you are out sightseeing during the day and are only going to sleep at night in the hotel because the hotel is simple. There is not much to do at the hotel. The staff at the hotel was incredibly professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the comfort and functional aspects of our rooms. Our team takes great pride in the service they provide, and work hard to ensure that all our guests have a great experience. Look forward to your return in the near future. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by rimma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels