Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Miss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly B&B close to the centre

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The owner of the B&B was friendly and welcoming with a good sense of humor. Via Maqueda is a busy street day and night and the B&B is located just slightly off the main street. Can sometimes be noisy in the night, lots of stray dogs which was sad to see but overall was an enjoyable stay with some great beaches nearby (20 minutes on the bus to Mondello and 1 hour train to Cefalu). Pretty buildings and plenty of churches to visit.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Fun in Palermo

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
very interesting hotel, owner was very helpful, convienient to everything. Breakfast could have been better, but there was still enough to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Marvolous welcoming creative gem!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this B&B. Sparks the imagination and encourages a very memorable and interactive experience! Thank you Victor!
After a long journey from the US, with many hiccups along the way, accidentally finding this wonderful B&B was a highlight of our Holiday! Our host Victor was amazingly talented, charming and so full of life and love for beauty which was apparent in this eclectic B&B. I was lucky to have stayed in the sultan room. A remarkable room full of color and enticing the imagination. We were welcomed with colorful hats and costumes handmade by our wonderful host! If you like to try something fun and different...this is the place to visit. Perfectly located to shopping, cathedrals, restaurants and nightlife. I plan on returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fantastic hotel! You cannot find a better one

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Decoration. Service
Cons: everything is good.
Location: Massimo Theatre, Bus Station, Quattro Canti, Cathedral, Royal Palace
The hotel is very beautiful, wonderfully designed. It is located at the center of the old city, just between the Massimo and the Quattro Canti. From the hotel to any of the attractions in Palermo is very convenient, by walking. The staff is very helpful and there are lots of restaurants and delis around the hotel. If you want to visit luxury stores like Louis Vuitton or Prada, you can just go by walking within 10 minutes. Everything is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Tampa, FL

You definitely won't forget this place.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
At first I was a little skeptical about staying here. When the trip ended it will definitely be a memory that sticks out, this place is something special. Vito the host is super friendly, he's an artist and the design of his B and B reflect it, from his wild costumes around the house to the home made funiture, great location in Palermo close to everything downtown. I've been traveling italy for a month and this is one of the few that stick out.
4 out of 5
by mary from San Diego

Palermo

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Beds were hard, hard, hard. Friendly staff. Has a lift. Breakfast OK. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderfully eccentric B & B

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Decor and the staff
Location: Avoid driving
Great place, very central, eccentric decor but we liked it very much. Kind staff but driving in Palermo is not for the faint hearted.
4 out of 5
by JC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky rooom but nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Slightly difficult to find as it's down a dimly lit side street and the relevant bell isn't too easy to see in the dark! However, nice people running the place. Very cool room - circular-shaped bed (!) and lots of retro stuff there. Breakfast not up to much though.