Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Juliette from Paris

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Un endroit extraordinaire chez l'habitant, extrêmement bien placé. Idéal pour une chambre familiale ou pour ceux qui aiment les endroits atypiques.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Perry from Laguna Beach

Love Ai Cartari, hate Palermo

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The interior of the B & B is absolutely beautiful. The room has a large sitting room besides a nice bedroom. The owner lives there and breakfast is served in a gorgeous living/dining room in her home. The breakfast was good, but mainly sweet, no cheese, meat or eggs. Parking in Palmero is very difficult, traffic is horrendous, and to follow directions and find street signs is next to impossible. GPS is absolutely necessary and even with it, it's a nightmare. Personally, I would avoid Palermo at all costs but if you must go there Ai Cartari is a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Florence from Genève

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très agréable séjour au centre de Palerme. Les principaux monuments sont accessibles à pied. Nous avons reçu un très bon accueil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personligt boende

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ett personligt mottagande i en privatbostad. Mycket stort rum med de flesta bekvämligheter. Det är lite svårt att hitta rätt i de trånga gränderna och det tog lite letande innan vi hittade parkering i närheten. (Men, vi kom en lördagkväll, så kanske var det omständigheter också, förstås.)
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Buenos Aires


Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy Bueno!!!
5 out of 5
by Meghann from Rome

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place. You get your own entry and it's a huge space. Owner is delightful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from modica (rg)


Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
zona centralissima, nel cuore della movida della città
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

cozy, well located bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very roomy, a good location and a wonderful breakfast. The price was very reasonable.
Location: Right off two major streets with buses easily accessible. We walked down one bustling street, and eventually came within sight of the harbor.
The Ai Cartari is located on a narrow street which at first seems to be in a warren of narrow streets but is actually very close to two main vias. The room was on the backside of the building with its own private entrance. The room was huge and divided into three areas, the bedroom, a central sitting area, and another sitting area and the bathroom. the room contains a refrigerator. There is a cafe and a large restaurant very close by. Breakfast was delicious, pastries. jams and fruit with good Italian coffee. The owner was very helpful. I would stay here again.