Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B and B in nice beach resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in mondello with the aim of visiting Palermo for the afternoon. Sat nav took us through outskirts of Palermo which we didn't like so spent a day on the lovely beach at modello. Great B and B - very helpful staff. Local restaurants a bit limited . You need nerves of steel to drive in Palermo so consider the bus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: For the price nothing needs improvement.
Location: Location is within 5 min walk to the beach. Shops and food are nearby.
Like most towns in Sicily the traffic is bad. Once you are parked and in the hotel all is well. Beach is nice for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's close to the beach, clean, and service was outstanding. It's definitely basic beach hotel style - wicker furniture, blue walls, etc.
5 out of 5
by katrin from SF Bay Area

Super helpful staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for only a night on our Sicily tour as a base to visit Palermo. The staff was super nice and helpful and helped us to figure the best way to get to Palermo via bus. Wish we had stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This hotel is located very close to the beach and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and kind. The breakfast every morning was really nice. I would definitely staff here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the center of Mondello beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Nothing comes to mind to be improved
Location: Location was excellent as it was near the Mondello beach and the restaurants/shopping area.
Hotel staff was very helpful, in regards to places to go see and very attentive to our needs (for example we had an earlier check out the next day and the staff delivered the breakfast to us the night before.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nice setting, easy to get around, large room with air conditioning, wifi and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking can be a little difficult but not a major issue.
Location: Beach walking distance. Hired sun chairs and umbrella at the beach. Went on small boat with local fisherman around the bay. Yummy ice creams!
Stayed three nights, thoroughly recommend this spotless Bed and Breakfast. Good choice of breakfast. We had a triple room for three adults which was a very good size with air conditioning and a large bathroom with fab powerful shower. Definitely would stay again. Mondello beach was beautiful with golden sands and crystal clear turquoise water. We had the most memorable three day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for this beach community

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
I booked here based on the great reviews on hotels.com and I am glad I did. The room was simple but not boring. Everything worked as it should. Friendly service. Hotel is in the middle of everything. Easy walk to the beach and main plaza. Easy access to city bus that can take you to Palermo in 15 minutes. I would stay here again for sure. Favorite hotel in my 3 nights in Sicily.
4 out of 5
by John from London

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very good place- we really enjoyed our two day stay. Close to the beach, the piazza and the best restaurants. Very good service. Nice breakfast. Recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
The B&B is right off Piazza Mondello and is very near both free and private beaches and restaurants. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and we had a private balcony. We had an electric tea kettle and small kitchen. They did not replace the instant coffee we used on the first day, but we probably could have asked for more. Breakfast in the lobby was extensive and included both sweet and savory items. On request, they also provided us with beach towels (in a beach bag), an umbrella, and chairs. We paid to take the shuttle to the airport when we were leaving. It was very convenient although it took closer to 20 to 30 minutes than the 10 minutes we were told. The only service I would not recommend is the laundry service. They charge per piece of clothing and gave us back our clothes nicely folded. However, they washed our whites with dark denim and now all our white clothes have a blue tint. Additionally, I forgot to ask that they not add perfume (they do that in Italy) and our clothes came back with a very strong perfume smell that hasn't come out after a second washing. Also, be aware that they don’t accept credit cards. Additionally, especially if you are coming from Palermo by bus, make sure to print out a map of the area and find an image of Piazza Mondello. Bus drivers do not announce stops and we got off at the wrong piazza and had to walk quite a ways. In sum, I would definitely consider staying here again.