Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Diarmuid

Basic, but fine

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very brief stay here; less than twelve hours. The bedroom was basic but clean, as was the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor; WiFi was pretty much non-existent. Breakfast was very sparse. However the service was excellent; we checked in very late and the lovely man who checked us in was full of recommendations about the neighbourhood and about Palermo in general. This B&B was well-located; very close to the railway station. Not luxurious by any means but fine for our purposes, really.
4 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Boston, Massachusetts USA

Wonderful Place, Great Deal.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this hotel are warm, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Large room for a solo traveler. Excellent deal! Only downside was like many hotels in Italy, it was a little difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Shoab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberta from Milano

average service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and nice room but no lift (uncomfortable for luggages). Services and location average (reception not 24h open). Breakfast good but experienced a misunderstanding about gluten-free meal request. I would still recommend.
4 out of 5
by Traveler from USA

Trbigaveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
People were very friendly and nice. My room was nicelarge. I was not crazy about the neighborhood but, the whole city had trash all over it. City needs a more committed Mayer.
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Denver, CO

One night stay in Palermo

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this B&B, all of the staff were friendly and the homemade breakfast was an absolute treat! Would stay there again without haste :-)
3 out of 5
by Alain from New Zealand

The right hotel in the wrong place

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: large room confortable bed
Cons: Location
Location: Dodgy
A very good hotel but in the wrong location, the district is dodgy, difficult car access and no parking unless at a cost of 8 euros per day. It is not far walking to the interesting parts of the city but the first 15 minutes of walk to get out of the dodgy part is not nice. It is a shame because the staff is most helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Puerto Rico

Excellent value

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good price, 10min walk from the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

More Hotel than B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2011
Great place. We just stayed one night arriving late from the port and leaving early to get to the airport but it was a great place to stay. The people were very friendly although no English speakers so it may be a little difficult if you don't understand some basic Italian. The room was big and clean and had air conditioning and an en suite. It didn't affect us because of our short stay but there was no view from the room- it just looked into a central space with the air con units. I think some of the upper rooms had views but because of our large bags they asked if we preferred a room on the 1st floor. The breakfast was great with a huge selection of fruit, cakes, bread and juice plus fresh coffee. We used the B&B's airport transfer service in the morning and were driven door to door for a set rate which took the stress out of getting to the airport.