Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Authentic Palermo

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Parking issue
Location: 20 min walk to more touristy area was scary at night.
At first, I didn't like the location but, then I realized that this is Palermo. Crowded, loud, disorganized and beautiful at the same time. We had a nice view from the balcony and the area is safe. It was fun to watch locals, their everyday life. Yes, laundry was hanging everywhere and Sicilians are kind of loud. It is not an area where you can see many tourists. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Decent breakfast, nice bathrooms. I couldn't ask for more but, I would rather stay somewhere a little closer to the old town. FYI, there is no parking but, you can park for 8 euros a day in a garage 3 min from the hotel. We got lucky one day and found a parking spot right by the hotel but, don't count on it.
3 out of 5
by Diarmuid

Basic, but fine

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very brief stay here; less than twelve hours. The bedroom was basic but clean, as was the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor; WiFi was pretty much non-existent. Breakfast was very sparse. However the service was excellent; we checked in very late and the lovely man who checked us in was full of recommendations about the neighbourhood and about Palermo in general. This B&B was well-located; very close to the railway station. Not luxurious by any means but fine for our purposes, really.
4 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Boston, Massachusetts USA

Wonderful Place, Great Deal.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this hotel are warm, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Large room for a solo traveler. Excellent deal! Only downside was like many hotels in Italy, it was a little difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Shoab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberta from Milano

average service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and nice room but no lift (uncomfortable for luggages). Services and location average (reception not 24h open). Breakfast good but experienced a misunderstanding about gluten-free meal request. I would still recommend.
4 out of 5
by Traveler from USA

Trbigaveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
People were very friendly and nice. My room was nicelarge. I was not crazy about the neighborhood but, the whole city had trash all over it. City needs a more committed Mayer.
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Denver, CO

One night stay in Palermo

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this B&B, all of the staff were friendly and the homemade breakfast was an absolute treat! Would stay there again without haste :-)
3 out of 5
by Alain from New Zealand

The right hotel in the wrong place

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: large room confortable bed
Cons: Location
Location: Dodgy
A very good hotel but in the wrong location, the district is dodgy, difficult car access and no parking unless at a cost of 8 euros per day. It is not far walking to the interesting parts of the city but the first 15 minutes of walk to get out of the dodgy part is not nice. It is a shame because the staff is most helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Puerto Rico

Excellent value

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good price, 10min walk from the station.