Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel well located in a nice part of Palermo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff who gave us some great recommendations for restaurants.
Cons: Room had a slight stale smell and air con didn't work well.
Location: Walkable to all the sites in the old town. Lots of good bars and restaurants close by and a nice atmospheric and quiet part of town.
Nice stay. 5 stars for the great hotel staff and courtyard and 3 stars for the room giving average Of 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

Comfort and a great breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
This small B&B is located in the Kalsa district of the historic area. I felt safe walking from the train station, about 15 minutes. The neighborhood is not touristy, but rather a working class area. But all the more interesting to me because of that. Still there are very interesting places within easy walking distance. And breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base in Palermo

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly hospitable personnel, atmospheric
Location: Great location in old part of town within walking distance of main tourist sites, restaurants and bars
Hospitable and knowledgeable personnel, nice courtyard for breakfast, able to walk everywhere from B&B (or use bus), rooms basic but atmospheric
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by alloro, Hotel Management
Thank you. I hope to host you again. See you soon Donatella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in historical part of the city

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Courtyard and atmosphere.
Cons: Take credit cards and make sure rooms are clean smelling
Location: Fairly close to local shopping, Close to train station and the bus from the airport. Coast about 3 blocks away. could walk to most historical places
They do not take credit cards, which I didn't know until check out time. Had to go to bank and get cash and it all was an unpleasant happening . The breakfasts were good and you can sit out in the courtyard, which is pleasant. My room had a terrible smell the first day and 2 nights, but they seemed to solve the problem then. I would recommend the hotel, except for the cash only and the strange smell in the room. It is a 3- rating.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Mahopac, NY

A really nice B & B in La Kalsa, Palermo

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Located in the La Kalsa district, it is away from noise and traffic of most of Palermo. Easy to find using the hotel's directions on their webpage. A short 15 minute walk from the train station. Average sized but perfectly comfortable room and bathroom. You can eat breakfast outside in a central courtyard. The only negative was needing to log onto their wi-fi each time you use it: the password is posted on a sign in the room. All in all, a really nice place to stay in the older part of Palermo.
5 out of 5
by JM from Oslo, Norway

Excellent!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a family room for four. It was spacious, clean, with airconditioning!, and with comfortable beds. Add to that the friendly service and english language capabilities, and this will be an excellent B&B for your visit to Palermo.
4 out of 5
by Mary P from Melbourne Australia

Lovely Authentic Hotel in old Palermo

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
What can we say, if you want to get the real feel of an authentic old building with modern cons then we recommend this hotel. The owners were amazing as we're the staff. The rooms were had were spacious and great for a family as the children have a separate room from the parents and gives privacy. We would definitely recommend this hotel if for nothing else but just the people that own it and the staff they were fabulous.
5 out of 5
by happycamper from australia

fantastic service

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
fabulous service, great location beautiful room , elevator to help with bags They even sourced gluten free bread for my husband for breakfast.Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Location: good
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly & helpful, Carmelo spoke good english, Maria little. Room 4, comfortable, self catering basic, OK but no microwave. Access to washing facilities on terrace was useful. Very well located near hydrofoil and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Los Angeles

Nice little B&B tucked away in the Kulsa distric

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: The nice little garden.
Cons: The coffee could be better - this is Sicily.
Location: Convenient and tucked away.
Really nice little B&B tucked away in the Kulsa district. Spacious room, decent breakfast and an easy walk to restaurants shopping and transportation to get around to the rest of Palermo. I would return.