Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Hotel base in a very bad area of Palermo

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was 30m walk from Palermo central station but the main problem is the area where the hotel is base, looks like we arrived in a zone war all very dirty and very low class area with rubish every where I will never return was my worst experience in my life
1 out of 5
by Matthew from New Jersey

No three star hotel!!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a hotel close to the University Hospital and this one was one of the closest. The hotel is in a run down area of Palermo and I didn't feel save walking outside after dark. The hallway outside my room had a motion light with one bulb that did little to illuminate the hallway. Everything in the room was old and needs updating. The water temperature of the shower was cold and the shower head sprayed water out of the side. The mattress was very hard and it felt like I was sleeping on a piece of plywood. The small refrigerator made noise all night but it helped drown out the noises outside the hotel. I had booked three nights but ended up staying only one as I checked out first thing in the morning and found a nicer hotel. No where near a three star hotel. Rating was very misleading.
4 out of 5
by Philip from London

Good choice

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Well located if you are driving in and want a place to park your car. We then walked into Palermo - the Palatine Chapel is about 10mins walk away, and the other attractions are within at most 25 mins walk. We had a room on the 6th floor with a balcony view onto the Norman Palace and down to the sea. We didn't walk around at night as the hotel is located in smallish residential streets, but could easily have taken taxis if we'd wanted to.
2 out of 5
by nihal from London

An enriching experience

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is the poorest 3star hotel we have stayed in many visits to Italy. The staff were largely indifferent in their service. The internet had very poor connectivity, and had to be renewed with new and different log in details every day. WE booked a double bed and the best the hotel was able to offer were twin beds. Their was no ceiling light making it very difficult to read despite their being four shaded table lamps. The neighbourhood, of the hotel was appalling with streets full of rubbish with litter, dust, building works dilapidated housing stock around etc. and finally the breakfast by my previous experience was at best just satisfactory. I will not recommend this as a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NikoVee

Good location, Friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
I had two nights in Palermo recently for some work at the university. I chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the university, which is in walking distance. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted May 7, 2011
Hotel was modest and that would be fine if it was clean. Bathroom was disgusting. Staff looks like they just woke up, they don't care about anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pesaro, Italy

Affordable hotel for university visitors

Posted Jun 30, 2010
This is a well-located hotel for those visiting the Universita` di Palermo or its students who live in the surrounding neighborhood. It is billed as a "business hotel," but it is very sparse, and does not have the amenities that a "business hotel" should have. Nevertheless, the staff is quite helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

ok hotel for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is cheap. However, the rooms (although clean) are very small with small, hard beds. Residents are loud and mostly teenagers. The hotel is located in a very ugly, old, noisy, dark, and garbage-filled neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umeå

Trevligt bemötande

Posted Jul 20, 2008 on Hotels
väldigt tjusig entré, trevligt personal. Rummet och frukostbuffén var dock av det enklare slaget. Bra garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Not that good

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Room requires refurbishment - air conditioning did not work, bathroom uninviting with leaking toilet. Even on sixth floor excessive noise could be heard from hotel function rooms. Helpful reception staff and secure free car parking.