Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Worst stay in Italy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Ignored at check in, no WiFi in room and despite 2 requests to fix problem no action taken, rude staff (especially older balding guy - the manager???), forgot room clean on second day, dirty floor in room.. I could go on.. They only care about guests 60+ who are in the new wing, we were sent to what looked like the maids quarters - don't break your neck on the broken steps on each floor.. The only poor hotel experience we had on Italy and we stayed in 7 others!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I was incapacitated with an injured leg. the staff could not have been more helpful getting me a doctor, going to pharmacy to get me drugs. My breakfast was delivered and generally they did a superb job. I was most impressed. the room was spacious and had a kitchenette/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. The bed was hard but still comfortable..
Location: Hotel was close to where the airport bus dropped us. Interesting places to eat and shop nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to areas of interest. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would stat here again and recommend to others. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to tourist attractions. Walking distance.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was modern and clean.
Cons: The lobby seemed a bit old.
Location: Close to English Garden, opera house. opera house, all walking distance. Especially the open market.
Early staff was courteous. I felt that the evening staff was in a hurry with his own tasks and we were a waste of his time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5minute walk to 806 bus to monel beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I been out most day time
Cons: some various fresh fruit at breakfast time
Location: sight seeing by bus
Advise to travel by bus ,daily ticket E3.40 for all day,tourist convertable red bus not worth the money E20.00 pp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Good downtown location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Excellent location close to restaurants, shops and just off historical district on a pedestrian street. Well kept hotel. We were in the residence , the older section. We had a large efficiency unit- clean but not renovated. We could not use the kitchen because we had taken the "room only " price - Still very good for the what we paid in Palermo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Run down, very old hotel. but very pleasing for the price paid compared with other hotels in Palermo. Spacious room and comfy beds. Clean and GREAT location in the centre city by the shops (H&M) etc. Generous Breakfast. Would say here again for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo mediterraneo

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: No favourites
Cons: The rooms
Location: Ideal as it was close to most sites
We were advised we would be provided with an iron&on arrival when we asked we were told that it was not provided. Smoking facilities were not clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Clean rooms
This was a good hotel for a great price. The location was good with easy access to shops and restaurants. The staff spoke English and answered any questions but was not overly helpful. The room was clean and they offered a breakfast which we didn't get to take advantage of since we only stayed one night. We chose to take a cab from the airport which was about a 30 minutes ride for about 45 Euros. Not the cheapest but it was easier since we had a lot of luggage. Overall I think this was a really good hotel and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but depends on what you're after

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Good location, easy to walk to from the train station.Our room was fine, although it had no air conditioning which would be a problem in the summer, bathroom was very cramped though.If you're tall or maybe a bit wider than you'd like, you might struggle with the shower. I would only recommend this for two nights at the most, and if you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel. If its somewhere that you want to sleep and plan on being out the rest of the time its decent value for the price you pay.