Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lynn

Nice, reasonably priced hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall Nice, clean, comfortable and easily accessible hotel, the reception staff where extremely helpful and I did ask a lot of questions! It was a quiet time of year that I stayed, but even so the hotel just lacked a little 'life', it was very quiet and a tad boring. Decent breakfast, plenty of variety, usual breakfast room in 'cellar' rooms, no nice view, but the waiting staff made up for the lack of that. I would stay again, considering the location, cleanliness and lovely staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Worst stay in Italy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Ignored at check in, no WiFi in room and despite 2 requests to fix problem no action taken, rude staff (especially older balding guy - the manager???), forgot room clean on second day, dirty floor in room.. I could go on.. They only care about guests 60+ who are in the new wing, we were sent to what looked like the maids quarters - don't break your neck on the broken steps on each floor.. The only poor hotel experience we had on Italy and we stayed in 7 others!!
5 out of 5
by amada maria from Spain

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quite stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by HotelCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for having chosen to stay in our hotel. Your comment makes us feel deeply satisfied and we are glad knowing, you could enjoy a positive experience. Thank you. Greetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I was incapacitated with an injured leg. the staff could not have been more helpful getting me a doctor, going to pharmacy to get me drugs. My breakfast was delivered and generally they did a superb job. I was most impressed. the room was spacious and had a kitchenette/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. The bed was hard but still comfortable..
Location: Hotel was close to where the airport bus dropped us. Interesting places to eat and shop nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to areas of interest. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would stat here again and recommend to others. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check the air condition is working before you book

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it has air conditioning and was close to where our family live. When we arrived it was 30 degrees outside and we were looking forward to getting to our cool room. Unfortunately when we got to the room we found it was like an oven. On returning to reception we were told the air condition was broken and they were waiting for a part. We had booked for a week and when asked when the air conditioning would be repaired we were told maybe tomorrow. After several nights trying to sleep we purchased two fans as the hotel said they had no fans. My daughter in law who is a Sicilian came to the hotel and spoke with them about the situation that we couldn't put up with the heat in the room. They agreed with her but still did nothing. In the end we went out and purchased two fans in order to get some sleep. How long does it take to get a spare part if that was the problem. Obviously longer than a week! Or was the air conditioning not being put on because it was not yet their summer season. After all this is Sicily where they don't do today what they can do tomorrow!!!
2 out of 5
by Deborah from London

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was surprised when I arrived at this hotel to see that it was not one iota like the photographs I saw online of the rooms. I was very disappointed, it was reminiscent of a doss-house, absolutely no frills attached, no breakfast, no bar, no coffee or tea-making facilities. The carpet was glued right onto the concrete floor and the interior of the room was shabby and dated. The mattress sagged into a hole collectively created by the former inhabitants and the towels and sheets were threadbare. The shower attachment over the bathtub was broken so I would call it a hand-held shower, and the shower-curtain was grimy. The free internet service dropped frequently; the front desk clerk, who spoke excellent English was about as warm and friendly as a hungry bear--I asked for a quiet room and I was given one overlooking the noisy street where the banging and the music never stopped. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. average- in other areas

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Location is great, in the middle of most attractions. Room was OK - average. Staff didn't know English, didn't help when we needed (we ask for a cab - they sent us to catch one, didn't have information about attractions or real maps.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to tourist attractions. Walking distance.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was modern and clean.
Cons: The lobby seemed a bit old.
Location: Close to English Garden, opera house. opera house, all walking distance. Especially the open market.
Early staff was courteous. I felt that the evening staff was in a hurry with his own tasks and we were a waste of his time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate budget

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are clean if basic. Corridors dingy, concierge helpful. Breakfast was good though unvarying. Quiet street near busy central area.