Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
We stayed here one night after arriving by air in Palermo. Hotel is conveniently located close to drop-off spot for the airport bus. Lovely staff and a comfortable room. Breakfast on rooftop terrace was great. We also had dinner on the rooftop terrace which operates as a restaurant at night. The meal was good as was the service, but the next day we were overcharged by double for the meal. This was rectified, when I noticed the bill seemed high. Probably an honest mistake but it diminished our ositive experience a little. Otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Two days in Palermo

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We wanted a central location to visit Palermo. The hotel was only several blocks from the train station and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Food was excellent, service was excellent and room was fine. It does deserve 4 star status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent HQ to visit Palermo

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great people, central location, excellent and very clean facilities.
Cons: In house restaurant needs to improve their processes. Food excellent, service slow (maybe that's just Italy.)
Location: Started with Hop on Hop off bus to get a view of the city in general. Walked to the Four Corners and the Cathedral.
In the center of activity, close to the interesting areas and features of the city. We walked and bused to everything of interest. City is clean, people are constantly helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Palermo!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Awesome hotel! The customer service was amazing as I sent two emails prior to my arrival and they responded promptly and were so friendly and helpful. I especially loved the ammmmmazzzzing rooftop patio as well as the very cool old style elevator. Breakfast was great- the cannolis, croissants, and eggs and bacon were divine. The location is perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Great location & wonderful roof terrace

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. Both recommended restaurants were fantastic. Great breakfast on roof terrace with wonderful views across Palermo
5 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The ambiance was amazing. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was well done. We only stayed for one night but will recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Outstanding views

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The views from the roof-top terrace alone are worth heavy money. Even without that the hotel offers superb value. The room was spacious, maybe the lighting could be improved somewhat, the en-suite excellent. Reception, housekeeping all good. Breakfast, served on the terrace, is worth a special mention, the orange juice was 'spremuta', freshly squeezed, and you could even make up your own cannoli. The location is ideal in the heart of old Palermo close to the train station and airport bus drop-off. The once 'dodgy' area for tourists -Viccuria - is minutes away and now full of wee bars and excellent inexpensive eateries especially seafood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooftop bar was beautiful, day and night.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The rooftop breakfast was adequate but not special. All of the young employees were friendly and helpful, except that we had to fetch our own ice from the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and friendly helpful service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Can find no fault, except Wifi not always accessible in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palermo Value

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dated, well-kept hotel close to Palermo Centrale with friendly staff and a terrace lounge with one of the best panorama views.