Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable hotel with good facilities and helpful

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, value for money
Cons: Overhead lighting in the bedroom would have been good, but otherwise nothing to suggest. The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean.
Location: Central location within easy walking distance of the old city, the bus station, the ocean. Free bus which has a stop near the hotel
We had a very enjoyable stay and were pleased with the location, the efficient and helpful staff, the well-appointed rooftop areas with very fine views, pleasing dining room/bar. The breakfast buffet was generally fine, though the choices for a vegan were limited. The hotel offers exceptional value for money - though we were there in the winter period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location but by no means a 4-star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, condition of rooms
First for the positives: The hotel is in a very central and convenient location, there was free prosecco upon arrival, the room was very quiet and we got some nice free biscuits a few days into our 5-night stay. However, if you are looking for a genuinely 4-star hotel, this place is not for you. Our room was very simple and in desperate need of renovation. We had a kettle in the room, with two different tea bags provided (not per person, in total), which after use were not replaced until our last night. No coffee available in the room. The breakfast consisted mostly of sweets, with a small selection of bread, eggs and some fruit. Incomprehensible, for the last 3 mornings the coffee very much tasted burnt and was pretty much undrinkable. The restaurant, for which you get a 25 EURO meal deal upon arrival, seems to have aspirations of fine dining, but nothing about the meal we had supported this aspiration. The "typical sicilian" starter plate consisted basically of a roll with soft cheese, a potato croquette and some fried cod. My main of nebrodi pork turned out to be one sausage, a slice of bacon and some cold chips (18 EURO on the menu). The tiramisu desert was alright. For the low offer price we paid we got a convenient 2-3 star location for our trip, but most certainly not 4-star luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Come and Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the whole stay.
Cons: Sound proofing of bedroom windows.
Location: Central location of Old Palermo. Lots of architecture and plenty of fantastic eateries.
Beautiful Exterior, Authentic Interior - especially the lift. All staff couldn't be more polite and helpful. This hotel is on a lovely long road via Roma which can be quite busy. The only problem are the ambulance sirens, day and night.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

Great breakfast, view from terrace. Small room

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night in the hotel on the way to Catania. Pluses-great breakfast; great views ( could be the b st views of Palermo) from the terrace where you have breakfast; friendly stuff; easy check in/ out. Minus- we had a very small room. We needed to get sideways in some places. To dry to open umbrellas was almost a space issue.
4 out of 5
by Ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel at reasonable price with great location near historic district in Palermo, Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Perfect location,great value, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, Room was perfectly fine for the price. A/C was perfect and cold. Perfect location. 5 minute walk to everything and quiet at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small, even though the bathroom was quite spacious. We were given a room which faces the street, so it was very noisy. The rooftop terrace where breakfast is served has spectacular views of the city and the breakfast items were fresh and plentiful. The staff was very friendly and professional. The elevator was really small and old fashioned. You have to bring your bags up a few steps before you can get to it, and you have to remember to close all doors after using it, otherwise other people won’t be able to use it. It’s not very accessible if you have mobility issues. Ditto with the rooftop restaurant. Electrical outlets were minimal and the WiFi was weak and inconsistent. That being said, the location is great, and you can walk to the old town with all the attractions in 15 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to historical sights

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great rooftop terrace with beautiful views. A complimentary glass of prosecco and voucher for 10% off dinner were nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location and fabulous rooftop

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel was very fairly priced for the accommodations, no this is not a 5 star hotel. The location is convenient and on a main road close to attractions in the city. There is an older elevator that comfortably holds two people but most Americans may not be used to using an older elevator. Our room faced an alley but was very quiet. The windows blocked out a lot of noise and the curtains kept out the light. The room was a decent size with adequate storage. The king size bed was two twin beds pushed together but that wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. The main highlight for us was the rooftop. The bartender made great local drink recommendations and we spent a lot of time just enjoying the view at many times of day. We ate the breakfast one morning and honestly the food wasn't worth the 12 euros each but the view was! I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we are in Palermo in the future.