Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bimpe

Terrible hotel....hardly functional

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was very unhappy with this hotel. Aside from the packet croissants served each morning as breakfast, there's very little worth mention. Yes, that really what I think. The friendliness of 1 staff on days he feels like it does not make up for poor Wifi, lack of working amenities (the 2 fridges provided do not work, none of the ac/ventilation system work making for stuffy days and fly infested nights, I had to clean the bathroom myself 3days into our stay as it had mould, the towel I used to clean it wss so dirty, house keeping not provided on Monday because apparently it was a holiday, if only we took a holiday from paying!!, we always had to ask for loo roll and had to buy on the last day as there was no staff in the hotel, 1 TV did not work, cups could not be provided for us to make our own tea, so we got 2 cups to share between 5 people, the sofa arm was broken, the shower drainage was bad, I reported but they ignored it). On the last day, they brought out what looked like dry left over parma ham for breakfast. I simply skipped breakfast last 2 days I suppose this was just a quick easter earner for them while we house watched. Either keep your B&B running and functional or close it. I asked my niece (aged 8) and nephew (aged 10) what they thought about the hotel and they said they could never recommend it. P.S. I left my phone in the room and called same day...Apparently it was not in the room!! I'm not saying they stole it but be sure to pack again and again.
4 out of 5
by TC from Singapore

Friendly operator but breakfast can be improved.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Operator Andrei was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was rather basic and ought to improve. Lightings was inadequate especially for early morning checkout.
4 out of 5
by Wai Wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value for the money. It is clean, centrally located, easy to find, and very quiet. Our room was very large, with a separate sitting area, and a balcony overlooking an inner courtyard garden. The caretakers are nice and gracious, and speak English. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel only close to Train station, otherwise.....

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We have to change our schedule because the luggage Storage won't available between 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm (because no staff attendance). Imagine we have to use the google translation to communicate with the hotel staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, clean room

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very accommodating and made our stay blip-free. The room was very clean and massive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good bathroom

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located only 2 minutes from the main train station and bus terminal which was handy, however, the area is a bit dodgy in the evening. It is closed to the city's main market. The bathroom was a huge disappointment as the shower cubicle was very small, the shower curtain is so thin and plastic. There was no soap, no shower gel nothing. I would expect those amenities when I pay £50 per night. No wonder there's no picture of the shower on the website. Overall I do not see value in the money I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Quiet, clean and close to Central Station.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Central little garden.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Central location meant an easy walk to train station and main bus stop. We walked down the road to the Botanical gardens, which are lovely.
Arriving very late, we were made welcome and slept well in this quiet, yet central b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting, practical and well located B&B

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Friendly and helpful, no fuss but clean and comfortable.