Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

First visit to Palermo.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: The shower! Possible double glazing of windows to lessen noise from the street.
Location: Excellent location, within easy walking distance of the Opera House and old city.
Excellent reception, friendly and very helpful staff. They made a booking for us at a wonderful restaurant close by, which was fortunate as it was the Easter weekend and we had the last table available. Lovely breakfast with lots of variety. Our room was nice though the shower very small, anyone large would have great difficulty getting in and out! The only other issue was noise from the street which was horrendous on the Saturday night we arrived though much improved for the other two nights. This is probably an issue common to all central Palermo hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
very nice hotel, very good location,staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast great room ok

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Great breakfast room ok price was cheap Shower awful ,location fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Days Palermo!

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for our two day trip, staff was friendly and helpful! Breakfast was awesome! We got help with bus tour, taxi to airport. Centrally located, walking distance to food and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
good location but very noisy especially at night shower was not good,no pressure and very small opening to get in and out light switcht by bed in wrong place far too high to reach double bed is 2 beds joint together not so good you have to pay 2 euros for room service staff very nice breakfast buffet excellent very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Adventures in Palermo

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for exploring the city and the hotel it's self was beautiful
Cons: Shower was a little snug with the 2 sliding doors and it being curved. Banged elbows while shampooing hair.
Location: Great launch point to get around city -Shopping, restaurants, architectural sights - theater, churches and museums. Street markets and grocery stores
We were a group of 6 people and upon arrival on Thursday at Palermo airport I was informed my luggage didn't make the flight from Rome. We made it to the hotel and Giovanni was working the front desk. I informed him upon arrival that my luggage was supposed to be there the next day. That didn't happen, I ended up having no luggage until Saturday. Giovanni was great, he helped me get my clothes out to the laundry across the street, so I could at least have clean clothes. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, they assisted with booking a private excursion to Segesta and Eriche, recommended restaurants and helped with reservations.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Love the gourmet breakfast and friendly waitress. We don’t like the fact that we can hear next door clearly.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberto

Hotel was OK

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was OK but would not rate it 4 stars. Breakfast was nice but cramped conditions. Room was comfortable but more care should be taken in cleaning door handles as they were very grubby particularly in the bathroom. You need to remember this is the first thing people touch.