Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast great room ok

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Great breakfast room ok price was cheap Shower awful ,location fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Adventures in Palermo

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for exploring the city and the hotel it's self was beautiful
Cons: Shower was a little snug with the 2 sliding doors and it being curved. Banged elbows while shampooing hair.
Location: Great launch point to get around city -Shopping, restaurants, architectural sights - theater, churches and museums. Street markets and grocery stores
We were a group of 6 people and upon arrival on Thursday at Palermo airport I was informed my luggage didn't make the flight from Rome. We made it to the hotel and Giovanni was working the front desk. I informed him upon arrival that my luggage was supposed to be there the next day. That didn't happen, I ended up having no luggage until Saturday. Giovanni was great, he helped me get my clothes out to the laundry across the street, so I could at least have clean clothes. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, they assisted with booking a private excursion to Segesta and Eriche, recommended restaurants and helped with reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sites and transport links

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Well located hotel with extremely helpful staff. Good breakfast and very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Palermo Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel near center of Palermo. Excellent, very friendly staff. Room was somewhat small and dark, nearly zero natural light. Breakfast was very good, however the dining area is far too small to accommodate the guests; it was very difficult to maneuver around the tables to reach the serving areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Great centrally located hotel...immaculately clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the artemisia palace...great location, immaculately clean with wonderful staff who couldn't be more helpful. ...a definite recommendation for the long weekend away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good location for city visit

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Restaurants close by.
Cons: Room access. Bathroom lighting. Slow lift.
Small hotel with good personal service. Breakfast area can get crowded despite small number of visitors. Difficult locking system on bedroom doors so that door can not be opened from inside without removing lighting key. For this reason I would not return to this hotel. Others may be happy with the arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Well located for city sights

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed for two nights, parking available nearby at slight discount, checking was smooth and pleasant. Facilities clean and tidy, room was good, clean bathroom and reasonable bed, with wifi and cable TV. The hotel is a liitle north of the main sights but we used tour bus which was close and gave good overview of the town. Breakfast was also good and varied, suited to wider tastes and soya milk available which seemed rare. Reasonable value, no complaints apart from lack of room service when we wanted a quick snack on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Tappan, NJ

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Better soundproofing
Hotel was well situated, walking distance to all major sites. Room was clean and simple, bed comfortable. The staff were excellent, able to assist with recommendations for restaurants, taxis, and other requests. The only problem was the noise from the street - hotel is located on a busy road, but the double doors that opened up were not soundproof and closed poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative experience all around.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
TV didn't work, safe didn't work, elevator didn't work. Walls VERY thin. Mistakenly checked out a day early, nothing was said at front desk about early checkout until after we left then was told they would not refund us.