Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff was not helpful at all Would not recommend.I do not have much more to say, my 1st two lines says it all.
5 out of 5
by Neville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3 star quality.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Its ok, nothing special. Location is not too bad but the local place is rather boring. Nothing to see- poor food.
3 out of 5
by Derek

noisy hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for quiet room,put on 9th floor,at back of hotel overlooking local wholesale market with lorries arriving at 3am,horns sounding, people shouting, very noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy with character

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was good, most staff that I came into contact with pleasant and helpful especially the breakfast staff and the lady that cleaned my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Palermo, October 2016

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Easy access by car and on-site parking Good standard of amenities
Cons: furnishings and finishes are tired
Location: Located on outskirt of central Palermo 20 minute walk to main tourist attractions and centre
A very pleasant hotel on the fringe of Palermo It is located in a quieter area of Palermo and close enough to walk to the centre and main attractions Approx 20 minute walk to tourist area and main attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fareham uk

A very nice comfortable Hotel in the wrong place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: mostly good service and a good standard except as mentioned
Cons: not much as no notice will probably be taken of these comments
Location: The hotel as the end off the metro system and in a poor area off cleanliness, so you get ripped of by a Taxi to get to the centre of the city or walk
The hotel interior was of a good standard, but outside of the Hotel is the main vegetable market which opens quite noisily at 3.30 in the morning, and when walking about the area their is vegetable matter all over the roads & paths Staff helpful and courteous apart from the Restaurant which was overly expensive and the staff in rush to get home and rushing me to finish, with out being offered a desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel close to harbour ,good views at 60 Euro

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good except I like my eggs sunny side up not scrambled in bulk . Foyer and meeting places pleasant .
Cons: A choice of eggs for us British centric types, the bacon was not bad .
Location: I suggest cycling , although there is a lot of traffic and hooting all drivers are sensitive to both pedestrians and cyclists.
I hired a bicycle and rode around the whole city good fun . The hotel is situated next door to the fresh fruit and vegetable market , the road is a bit disgusting , I recommend close an eye and move on.