Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a.s. roma

Hotel ba business e turistico.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel in posizione non proprio ideale. Fuori mano e per nulla servito da mezzi pubblici. Ottimo per chi ha la sua auto grande parcheggio.Buona prima colazione. Medio nel complesso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Palermo, October 2016

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Easy access by car and on-site parking Good standard of amenities
Cons: furnishings and finishes are tired
Location: Located on outskirt of central Palermo 20 minute walk to main tourist attractions and centre
A very pleasant hotel on the fringe of Palermo It is located in a quieter area of Palermo and close enough to walk to the centre and main attractions Approx 20 minute walk to tourist area and main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dreux

Bon séjour

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Très bien situé 1/4 h à pied du centre ville Palerme Déjeuner continental de qualité
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fareham uk

A very nice comfortable Hotel in the wrong place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: mostly good service and a good standard except as mentioned
Cons: not much as no notice will probably be taken of these comments
Location: The hotel as the end off the metro system and in a poor area off cleanliness, so you get ripped of by a Taxi to get to the centre of the city or walk
The hotel interior was of a good standard, but outside of the Hotel is the main vegetable market which opens quite noisily at 3.30 in the morning, and when walking about the area their is vegetable matter all over the roads & paths Staff helpful and courteous apart from the Restaurant which was overly expensive and the staff in rush to get home and rushing me to finish, with out being offered a desert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo per gruppi di studenti!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
La mia camera era un concentrato di cimitero di zanzare e di rumori provenienti da ovunque !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altstadtnähe gut 20 Minuten zu Fuß

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Städtetour Palermo mit Stopp im Hotel Astoria. Sehr gutes internationales Frühstücksbüffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel close to harbour ,good views at 60 Euro

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good except I like my eggs sunny side up not scrambled in bulk . Foyer and meeting places pleasant .
Cons: A choice of eggs for us British centric types, the bacon was not bad .
Location: I suggest cycling , although there is a lot of traffic and hooting all drivers are sensitive to both pedestrians and cyclists.
I hired a bicycle and rode around the whole city good fun . The hotel is situated next door to the fresh fruit and vegetable market , the road is a bit disgusting , I recommend close an eye and move on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room
Cons: Décor and general condition
Location: 20 min walk to centre
the hotel was about 20 min walk to the centre. It had free parking which was a real bonus. it was rather 'tired' and in need of a face lift but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was ok.Staff on reception very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

confortevole e ben posizionato.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Vado spesso, confortevole e ricca colazione al mattino.
Cons: Non trovo aspetti negativi. Certo tutto puo' essere migliorato, cosa non puo' essere migliorato.
Location: Non lontano dal porto e una strada dritta per Mondello e vicino al centro.
Albergo ben posizionato, con bus adiacente si va in molte zone del centro, dove si passeggia in molte zone pedonali.