Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location, big rooms but dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed 8 nights in Awwa. Front desk staff was nice, big rooms and excellent location to visit B.A. and enjoy the beautiful parks. A shame that the housekeeping is of the worst. They have not properly cleaned our bathroom during our entire stay, hairs were on the floor since our arrival until we left despite comments. Toiletries were not replaced by housekeeping we had to ask the front desk. Bed were so badly done that our feet were touching the mattress directly instead of the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Been there before, recommendable. Nice hotel y the heart of Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and modern

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, delicious indoor pool, large rooms. It is in a quiet area, safe.
3 out of 5
by GAbriel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I didn t like they do not have breakfast as usual hotel. It need to be asked at reception, pay separately ( not included on rate), and bring to the room.There is no many place to have breakfast near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Efrain

Room too noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was Ok, however, the room was facing to street and the nice was very unconfortable. Nom restaurant in the hotel. Personnel where very good and ready to asist with a lot of courtesy
3 out of 5
by Joao

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel highlight is the location which is just next to the Parlemo parks (gardes). it is also near by restaurants and bars. The hotel had also an outstanding breakfast buffet, however, it was discontinued. This fact really decrease the value of the hotel, since the breakfast is now delivered on the room and its taste is closer to airplane food. such a pity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Don't believe the photos

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Two weeks before our stay major changes happened in amenities and services. We, 6 rooms of a wedding group were not informed and were not compensated. The hotel's relationship with the adjacent restaurant ended. Thus there was no hot breakfast buffet, room service for any food, or ready availability of a catering space for a group breakfast or a lounge are adjacent to the tiny lobby for family and friends to gather. We got a box of bread like products with a piece of ham and cheese. We moved chairs from room to room, never had breakfast together, had to go out to find a restaurant for all meals or snacks. Major dents in a major event with no notice and no compensation.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival, the reception staff wnet above and beyond in assisting us on their computer to book onward bus travel to other destinations. They then went on to recommend great places to eat and pass the time. All this was done in knowing we were only staying in the hotel for a few hours as opposed to overnight. Top effort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and things to do around, nice pool

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location
Location: bosques de palermo, parque japones ,museo Evita and the Zoo. Beautiful area for restaurants and bars
great experience, nice staff and atmosphere. This is my second stay in this hotel and I have no complaints. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT HOEL!! Well worth the money! Friendly staff, clean room, great location!