Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice B&B, well located.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the center of the old (historic) part of the city. Many restaurants, shops, monuments, etc.
Very convenient place to stay in Palermo. Close to historic centre. Giuseppe (the owner) was very helpful and gave us a warm welcome and profesional treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location, staff
Cons: The breakfast could have fresh fruit.
Location: Tonnes of things to see nearby.
Very centrally located hotel. Giuseppe was a great host for us...he spoke English whereas most hotel staff can't get by with more than a few words. He was very helpful showing us around. The hotel was very clean, reasonably comfortable. The rooms overlooking the interior of the building are probably quieter than the ones facing the street, but his is Palermo and it is going to be loud regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and friendly

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness, spaciousness.
We spent one night there before flying out of Palermo. Great location and clean room - we weren't looking for the Ritz but we found an affordable, clean, high ceilinged spacious room - like a little apartment. Best of all, the guy (Giuseppe) who greeted us was exceptionally helpful with lots of tips for how to spend our last night in Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Sussex, UK

Great city centre hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful and friendly owner
Cons: Nothing
Location: Palermo city centre - plenty of places to visit
The Ariston is perfectly located in the centre of Palermo, although at first we thought the taxi had dropped us off in the wrong place because it is very well-disguised behind anonymous green doors! But press the bell and ascend in the wonderful cage-style lift and a very light and pleasant hotel is revealed. Very friendly and helpful owner, ample continental breakfast and room/fridge snacks included in price. We only stayed for 2 nights. The 1st night we were in a lovely room with balcony at the front of the hotel. Unfortunately it was a Saturday and this is a lively city centre and we were kept awake until the early hours by music from a nearby club. No fault of the hotel of course, and they were able to accommodate our request to be moved to another room for our 2nd night. This was not of quite such a high standard but it was our choice to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly host

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Good size rooms, quiet, not far from restaurants, close to bus stop from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un excellent B &B à Parlerme

Posted Jul 31, 2015
En étage (avec ascenseur), ce B&B est excellent et a été créé dans un ancien très grand appartement familial typique de Palerme. L'accueil est très gentil, les chambres avec leur salle de bain privative ont tout le confort et les fournitures nécessaires et le petit déjeuner, même simple, est tout à fait correct. Le quartier est à la limite du coeur historique de Palerme dans une rue très commerçante. Un très bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matelo04 from manosque

Hotel tres bon prix pour une bonne qualité

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cet hotel se situe au 5eme etage d un batiment en plein centre ville. Mais en arrivant en fin de journėe, on a trouvė très facilement pour se garer. l hotel est normalement accessible avec un ascenseur qui malheureusement pour nous, était en panne lors de notre arrivée! L accueil du personnel est tres tres agreable. La chambre est grande. La notre donnait sur rue (assez bruyant). La literie est particulièrement raide. le petit dejeuner est vraiment trop simple: des biscuits et un cafė mais on peut l agrementer des fruits et des yaourts qui sont dans le frigo de la chambre et compris dans le prix. Coté propretė: rien a redire, tout est vraiment net. En résumé, cet hotel est une adresse tres correcte à Palerme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cordialità e convenienza

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Ottimo soggiorno all'Hotel Ariston che si distingue per la pulizia delle camere, la posizione centrale e l' ospitalità del proprietario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal pour visiter Palerme

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Accueil très agréable car le propriétaire parle très bien le français. Il est très aimable et très serviable . Les chambres sont très bien , le plus : une cafetière expresso dans la chambre avec dosettes de café , thé et chocolat , boissons et yaourts dans un petit frigo , le tout complété tous les jours gratuitement . D'autre part l'hotel est très bien placé car nous avons pu tout faire à pied. Pour le parking , le prix est de 12 euros par jour , mais on vient vous chercher la voiture et on vous la ramène dès que nécessaire. Le petit point négatif , est le bruit de la sonnette de la porte d'entrée , dès q'un client arrive. je recommande vivement cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydie et Jean M from Versailles, France

Ideal pour visiter la Ville historique

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Proximité du centre, accueil et propreté de la chambre et des communs de l'hôtel.
Cons: État des communs de l'immeuble et vétuste ascenseur
Location: Idealement place pour visiter la vielle ville de Palerme
Hôtel idéalement place tout près du centre, occupe le 6eme étage d'un immeuble, surprenant, surtout l'ascenseur qui mériterait un léger lifting. Prestations tout à fait en rapport avec la catégorie de l'hôtel avec la chaleur de l'accueil en plus (et en Francais). Chambre irréprochable et confortable, très bien pour un court séjour.