Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

BA Sohotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Good staff, fresh eggs cooked your way for breakfast included - as well as fruits and pastries
Cons: The wi-fi is spotty, the shower door is a half wall (though this seems to be a norm around Argentina) so water gets onto the floor, and there is an ex
Location: Nearby to shopping, steakhouse Don Julio (you can get in if you go at 7 PM - without a reservation), and speakeasy Victoria Brown.
BA Sohotel is clean and modern, with a very friendly staff. They were accommodating of us leaving a bunch of luggage as we traveled around Argentina, and helped us book taxis multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Great location. Clean room. Big room with 2 beds

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Well located in Soho this hotel suits small families or group travellers. At check in the staff member spoke English. Our room was large and clean with a small bathroom and two double beds. 2 large people might be uncomfortable in one bed. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The room was a little bit noisy from street traffic but not too bad. The restaurant food is tasty and reasonably priced. The shower was cranking with great water pressure and consistent temperature. Level one has a very small pool and spa which the kids liked. The breakfast is basic and the coffee passable. Overall this was a good hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff and good location. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aspen

Bethroom disgust

Posted Nov 25, 2017
First thing I noticed was water damage on the ceiling, next was a broken water temp knob so no showers as one day I had just cold water the next scolding hot. When I decided on a relaxing jet tub when I turned the jets on big chunks of blackish green gunk came shooting out. The toilet seat also looked like it hadn’t been changed in 30 years. Disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi needs servicing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

So great we stayed an extra night!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Huge, clean, great views from the balcony, super nice staff, awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great experience.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was bigger than I expected, which added to the safety and security I felt during my stay. The front desk staff spoke English for the most part which was extremely helpful. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The included breakfast is good as well.
Cons: Security - get rid of the door lock keypads, or at least use a 4 digit code that does not start with the room number. Replace your chain locks.
Location: Excellent - walking distance to all the great restaurants, shops, and everything you need.
Location is great - in the heart of Palermo, walking distance to all you need. Facundo at the front desk is amazing - bent over backwards to give us great attention from arranging airport transfers, to recovering a lost bag, to making sure our locks were working, etc. The hotel and rooms are fine. The "keys" are a keypad that you enter a code into to access your room. We had 2 rooms on the 6th floor, and both room codes started with the room number, leaving only 2 real digits to secure the room. Did not feel like the safest method. Also, the chain lock on one of the doors pull right out of the wall. The hotel also did not have the room we booked available when we checked in (isn´t that the point of a reservation??) so they gave us a lesser room and promised a refund - given we booked this through Expedia and the hotel has to first refund Expedia... I still do not know what this will be, and when or if we will receive it, even though the hotel promised to provide me the refund amount before check-out. Also, we checked out at 7am and the included breakfast did not start until 7:30am. We asked if we could at least get coffee - which they provided but with a bill since "breakfast was not open". Overall, fine stay, but there are many better options in Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucuman/Houston

Very nice hotel in the heart of Palermo.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel, perfect location, two minutes from plaza Italia, staff friendly and attentive, bfast very good, room spacious with private balcony. When coming back to BA, I'm pretty sure that I'll come back to this hotel.