Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by isabelle from milan

pas mal mais pas conforme à la réservation

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
il n'y avait pas de chauffage dans la salle de bain sauf la nuit et le matin dans la réservation il était marqué: balcon sur une chambre: pas vu sur les 2 chambres: douche ET bain: seulement une douche
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry for everything. We've already fixed the heater in the room. Unfortunately we don't have any bathtub. We have just shower. Kind Regards Daniele Lago
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Miami Beach and RI

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Superbly l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great boutique B&B in old part of town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor. Every room is different & really tastefully decorated. It was quiet despite being a lively area, full of restaurants. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really. It will need redecoration in a couple of years, but good for now.
Location: Great restaurants. Great place to stroll from. The rooftop at the department store nearby is a must for the view.
The people who run the B&B were adorable and very helpful. They rang a few days before we were due to arrive to explain that there was a problem with our booking due to building works. We had booked a 1 bed apartment as we thought our son would be with us, but they offered us a room with breakfast included to compensate which was fine by us. When the satnav sent us into a pedestrian zone I rang them and we were quickly guided to the B&B. The B&B is an old palace and near the port. We were given lots of suggestions of things to see and where to eat. We only stayed 2 nights, but it was delightful. My only slight disappointment was that our room was quite small, especially given that we were expecting to be in 2 rooms. At first I thought it was because they were full, but I discovered that this was not the case. However the bathroom was very spacious and we had everything we needed, and the aircon worked, so we were happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph from London

Lovely B&B spoiled by inconsistent staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was really good, classy rooms in a very inner Palermo location. It was a bit hard to find down a narrow lane off a quiet street and some would find the three flights of stairs up a challenge, but in nearly all respects it was a very good choice. Sadly the problem was that the staff whilst welcoming seemed to have their minds on other things when it came to breakfast. More effort to be helpful and cheerful would have made this a great choice; as it was it was questionable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted May 9, 2014
シチリア島は母が楽しみにしていた場所だった為、ホテル選びにとても迷いましたが、 テンションの上がるBBに泊まれて幸せでした! ナポリから船で移動した為、朝の6時に到着。宿を目指して向かいましたが、場所は少し分かりづらく、迷いましたが、 オーナーさんがタイミングよく来られ、朝早いのにチェックインもさせてくれ、カフェスペースでカプチーノや朝ごはんも食べていけと本当に親切な方でした。 部屋ごとに内装が違うようで、お客様の居ない部屋を見せてもらいました‼︎ 外観は「ん?」と思う立たずまいでしたが、中は近代的なとにかく細部までセンスの良いBBでした。 新婚旅行などにはとてもオススメです‼︎
2 out of 5
by J from London

not suitable for business travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The view from the window
Cons: The bathrooms could be more luxurious, the breakfast could be a lot better and if there is no reception, have drinks and coffee self service
Location: It is a good location generally, but very hard to find and not so good to come home to in the dark
This is a nice place, but the fact that there is no reception can make it difficult for travellers. At that price you would expect room service and a lift to the third floor. There were drinks in the conservatory area, but I don't think it was self service. I also found the bathroom pretty old fashioned. There are better hotels in Palermo for this money
5 out of 5
by Julieon

A perfect base for exploring Palermo

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
This gem of a B&B is a perfect base to explore the vibrant city of Palermo and is conveniently located close to the historic quarter with all sights in walking distance. The rooms are simple but with attention to detail in design and nice touches like a multi-coloured chandelier on the balcony. Breakfast is basic but adequate. I will certainly return when next in Palermo.