Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara

More a cool boutique hotel than a B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Located very centrally yet in a quiet, hip, sidestreet. The room was nicely designed and very comfortable. The amenities are limited but just right for a small boutique hotel (nice breakfast, cool public bar/terrace, and that's it). Our only gripe was that the reception person was not there during our appointed arrival time (which was during their normal hours when someone should be there in any event) and shlepping our luggage up 3 non-air conditioned stories was not a great start. But once we settled in, everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

BB22 is indeed charming.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in a stunning Palazzo in a very central location. It was bright, clean & modern. The service was also excellent.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

A vertical gem

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Attentive staff and it lived up to it's advertising as" a place of great charm".Potential guest should know that a lot of stair climbing will be necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Not So Good Second Visit

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and pleasant enough apart from room this time which wasn't great. But staff were helpful .
Cons: A mention that there are loads of stairs if you are staying on third floor - no lift -and no-one to help with luggage.
Location: Good location - very central and walking distance to loads of places and good shopping and restaurants.
This was our second visit as we started and ended our holiday in Palermo. The place was busy and the room we had was not as nice as first visit. It was on the first floor close to laundry room. It was dark and noisy. It overlooked a courtyard with a large, beautiful tree which cut out light as did the rest of the buildings. Didn't get any sun first thing in the morning. It was also noisy as there was work going on in the courtyard to restore a building and there was obviously stone cutting/cleaning going on as there was dust everywhere and you couldn't open the window because of it. One of the overhead bedlights didn't work and there was no heated towel rail which meant the towels remained a little damp. No balcony - unlike first visit - and as the room was so dark you hadn't a clue what the weather was like outside. It may have been called the Gold room - but no gold marks from us. The door catch rattled every time someone went in and out of the building so we jammed it with paper. Not such a good experience as first time so it obviously depends on room. Also the breakfast room is not very large and this time the place was very busy, so it was little cramped but basically OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Pleasant Place

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Pleasant place and nice room- but my opinion was altered on our second stay at end of holiday as the room we had was not nearly so nice. More later.
Cons: It is three floors up to some rooms and the breakfast room is three floors up. There is no lift. No-one to help with luggage.
Location: Good location and loads of places of interest and shopping.
Nice place in centre of Palermo but still very quiet. Walking distance to most places of interest. Convenient place to stay and loads of places to eat nearby. One particularly good place was Mangia and Beve across the road. Nice room on third floor with small balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect B & B for historic Palermo

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly located for exploring the old city and its landmark buildings.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Miami Beach and RI

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Superbly l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great boutique B&B in old part of town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor. Every room is different & really tastefully decorated. It was quiet despite being a lively area, full of restaurants. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really. It will need redecoration in a couple of years, but good for now.
Location: Great restaurants. Great place to stroll from. The rooftop at the department store nearby is a must for the view.
The people who run the B&B were adorable and very helpful. They rang a few days before we were due to arrive to explain that there was a problem with our booking due to building works. We had booked a 1 bed apartment as we thought our son would be with us, but they offered us a room with breakfast included to compensate which was fine by us. When the satnav sent us into a pedestrian zone I rang them and we were quickly guided to the B&B. The B&B is an old palace and near the port. We were given lots of suggestions of things to see and where to eat. We only stayed 2 nights, but it was delightful. My only slight disappointment was that our room was quite small, especially given that we were expecting to be in 2 rooms. At first I thought it was because they were full, but I discovered that this was not the case. However the bathroom was very spacious and we had everything we needed, and the aircon worked, so we were happy.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from London

Lovely B&B spoiled by inconsistent staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was really good, classy rooms in a very inner Palermo location. It was a bit hard to find down a narrow lane off a quiet street and some would find the three flights of stairs up a challenge, but in nearly all respects it was a very good choice. Sadly the problem was that the staff whilst welcoming seemed to have their minds on other things when it came to breakfast. More effort to be helpful and cheerful would have made this a great choice; as it was it was questionable.
2 out of 5
by J from London

not suitable for business travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The view from the window
Cons: The bathrooms could be more luxurious, the breakfast could be a lot better and if there is no reception, have drinks and coffee self service
Location: It is a good location generally, but very hard to find and not so good to come home to in the dark
This is a nice place, but the fact that there is no reception can make it difficult for travellers. At that price you would expect room service and a lift to the third floor. There were drinks in the conservatory area, but I don't think it was self service. I also found the bathroom pretty old fashioned. There are better hotels in Palermo for this money