Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing & don't trust TripAdvisor reviews!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location sure but I don't understand how it got a certification of excellence on tripadvisor. The owner is taking for granted the fact that she's got good rating on tripadvisor. The room wasn't cleaned for us, there was no body to greet us upon our arrival (the manager of the building let us in). The personnel at the B&B are only available between 730-930am after that you never see them. They don't clean your room or provide you with fresh towels during your stay. Also, the towels were old with holes in them and there's an odor lingering you just can't get rid of!This was more of a hostel experience than B&B. I do not recommend this stay even though it's in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Barb from Australia

Great Location in Palermo

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B offers a very comfortable and clean stay being good value for the price charged. Francesca is a great hostess. We arrived early in the morning and were able to get into our room early which was very good. The room is a good size in a lovely apartment. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice small hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: bus stop to go to Mondello beach; hip-on - hip-off bus stop; the main street to walk and for shopping; port
It's the family hotel - very small but cozy one; the breakfast is really small as well - especially for men - just some coffee and bread&jam. Good location - two steps from the main street; few steps from the bus station to go to Mandello beach. Discuss your check-in in advance - you might be chareged extra to your night, especially when you check-in during the night. Have a good vacations!
5 out of 5
by Anita Romaine from Oceanside CA

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
What a beautiful B & B, only wish we could have stayed longer. It is a bit of French mixed with Italian. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The location is just 4 blocks from the Politiama with great places to eat close by and shopping. The area is safe to walk around late in the evening with lots of people around enjoying the Italian nights.
1 out of 5
by Clémentine

Logement et prestations catastrophiques

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Impossible de comprendre les avis positifs des autres voyageurs. La chambre dans laquelle nous avons été logés (n°2) sentait le vieux et le renfermé. La moquette et la couette ne font pas propres. La porte de la salle de bain/WC ne coulissait pas, impossible de la fermer. Une personne de l'établissement a ouvert brusquement la porte sans frapper en début de soirée avant de la refermer sans s'excuser. A notre retour du dîner impossible de faire fonctionner la chasse d'eau (ajoutez à cela la porte qui ne ferme pas et vous tenez le décor). L'appartement est au premier étage, sans double vitrage et donne sur un quartier très animé (seul point positif). Le petit déjeuner n'est pas bon : briochette de supermarché, confiture industrielle premier prix, restes (croutes ?) de pizza secs, un festival... On a essayé d'en rire mais pour une dernière nuit le souvenir de Palerme en prend un coup. Nous avons jeté un oeil aux autres chambres le matin, une semblait plus propre (celle de la photo principale) mais juste au dessus d'un bar à vin avec terrasse extrêmement fréquenté d'après ce que nous avions pu voir la veille). Au moment du check-out (à 10h30 tapantes), la personne a toqué à notre porte et nous a priés de laisser un avis sur le site de réservation. Dommage qu'elle n'ait pas pensé à nous demander si nous avions passé un bon moment. Nous n'y retournerons évidemment jamais et déconseillons cet établissement sans la moindre réserve ni le moindre état d'âme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato per un weekend in questo b&b. Il B&B è un appartamento dove le camere sono molto spaziose, comode e con tutti i confort, mancano sicuramente spazi comuni. La zona da 10 e lode, in centro, vicino a tutti i maggiori punti d'interesse. Unica nota negativa, il parcheggio a pagamento, molto caro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: la situation
tres bonne sitiuation acceuil tres chaleureux literie tres moyenne bon raport qualite prix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andy from St. Wendel

Finger weg. Dies ist die allerletzte Absteige.

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Ja, das Hotel sofort aus dem Verzeichnis nehmen.
Von Aussen war nicht erkennbar, dass sich in diesem mehrstöckigen Haus ein Hotel befinden sollte. Nach längerer Suche an der Klingelanlage fanden wir die passende Klingel. Bevor jemand öffnete, machte von innen ein Betrunkener die Türe auf. Im dunklen Hausflur tasteten wir uns vor bis in den 2. Stock, wo sich auf einer Etage das Florio befindet. Wir fühlten uns in eine andere Zeit zurückversetzt. Alles war alt, modrig und muffig. Das Zimmer übertraf dann den ersten Eindruck noch. Das Bett war uralt, die Matratzen ebenfalls, die ganze Einrichtung (Gardinen, Sofa, Bad -Handtücher alt, Duschkabine baufällig) war so schmutzig und modrig, dass wir sofort beschlossen, hier keine Nacht zu bleiben. Gott sei Dank war unsere italienische Freundin dabei, die dann der Vermieterin erklärte, warum wir nicht bleiben können. Ansonsten wäre keinerlei Verständigung möglich gewesen. Die Vermieterin sagte uns dann, dass der Staub und Dreck durchs offene Fenster beim Lüften gekommen seien. Wäre das alles nicht so ärgerlich gewesen, hätte man darüber ja noch lachen können. Als wir dann noch von der Vermieterin beschimpft wurden, verließen wir das Haus. Vor der Tür konnten wir noch beobachten, dass die Vermieterin anschließend einen Staubsauger aus dem Auto ins Haus trug. Wir können uns nicht erklären, wie eine solche Absteige 3 Sterne bekommen kann. Das B & B Florio müsste man aus dem Hotelverzeichnis streichen. Völlig indiskutabel.