Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vincent from nj

great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff very helpful. Hotel is gorgeous and convenient to Palermo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go if overweight

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The morning staff person who checked us in was a mean horrible person. I had booked a room with two beds. He said I did not and went and got the receipt to show me. I said I made a mistake and can we have two beds. This is when he stopped talking to me and spoke to my companion only. He said we could have the two beds but no free breakfast in the morning I asked if we can pay for it. He said no. He was over by my friend and did not look at me while he answered. I want to point out here that the hotel had very few guests. Maybe 10 rooms rented out of 100. I came down the next day and asked about paying for breakfast. He didn't look at me and said what do I want coffee. He will get it. And he did like a madman My friend comes out of the breakfast room and says that the front desk person told her where the breakfast room was and told her to have breakfast. So you are saying what is up here Well, I am overweight and I guess he thought I would eat everything on the buffet so I couldn't have breakfast I went in breakfast room and ate because it was included with my room. So don't go here if you are overweight You will be discriminated against and made to feel bad about yourself. I never said a coarse word to this man and was treated unfairly. The rest of my trip around Italy was wonderful with very pleasant hotel staff
2 out of 5
by Alfonso

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Monreale is a beautiful town, but if you can stay in Palermo, you can arrive there by taxi without changing hotel. The hotel is not close to the town, so you shall go into your own car and pary to find a place in Monreale. The hotel did not have a bell boy to help with the luggage. The breakfast was very basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somers, ny

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
Really difficult to find hotel and is in not a great neighborhood. Hotel is a little tired... not very many amenities in room. glasses, kleenix, more toiletries needed. very mediocre breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Unpleasant welcome from man who proceeded to offer to make us a salad for lunch which he then served although restaurant was closed. Hotel gloomy, dark, awful colour schemes. Very few customers, fewer staff, only one on duty at a time. Dreadful location, no garden, in poorly built area on extremely busy narrow road, no pavements. We couldn't wait to leave. What a pity: the building in itself is old and beautiful and could be nicely decorated and the inner courtyard would have been pleasant to use had we been allowed to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pulito e il prezzo ottimo

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
la nostra esperienza e' stata positiva una pecca i bicchieri della colazione di plastica anziche' di vetro. a colazione mancava la frutta fresca
4 out of 5
by PLINIO from Firenze

Vecchia cartiera più che baglio. Carino.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Camere spaziose e pulite. Ricavato in una vecchia cartiera. Ampio cortile interno che ricorda il "baglio", anche se in realtà non lo è. Siamo partiti presto al mattino e non abbiamo potuto far colazione in hotel. Il sito dell'hotel non è eccezionale: strada stretta in mezzo a caseggiato.
5 out of 5
by anna maria from Perugia

Tuffo nella Sicilia più tradizionale

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Splendida struttura a pochi chilometri da Palermo . Se avesse una piscina e una sala fitness sarebbe addirittura insuperabile!!!!
5 out of 5
by Carlo

Consigliato

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Consigliato a tutte le coppie, viaggi d'affari, famiglie ecc, per la discrezione gentilezza e massima disponibilità. Un hotel cui rilassarsi e realizzare i propri sogni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service impeccable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
passé une bonne nuit dans le calme