Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The host and the room. The host was friendly & the room (the red room with the cupid painting) was huge and has a fridge, TV, balcony and A/C.
Cons: Breakfast was OK and we went for the shared bathroom which wasn't too bad but sometimes you have to queue for the shower in the mornings.
Location: Ideal location - it's right on the main road and a short walk from airport transfers and the main train station. Great place for excursions.
Our stay was amazing. The host went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable and the location couldn't have been better. It's great value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone staying in Palermo.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Toronto

Amazing stay - great for touring Sicily

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I had an amazing stay at this BnB. The apartment was charming with very charming decor. The location was amazing for exploring Sicily. We took day trips to: Cefalu, Erice, San Vito and Monreale. The hosts were so accompdating to my mother and I. Overall I highly recommend staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Wonderful staff and wonderful location!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My friends and I needed a place to stay the night in Palermo ( as we were traveling from Catania) and this was the perfect place. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and respectful, and it was located in great proximity to the train station and to the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 31, 2016
We were taken to B&B Josef the son has place few doors from the one we booked.But it was very nice. Breakfast could have used more variety .Fruit would hav been nice touch.But Josef made up for all lacking a great host!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central station and easy walk to sights

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A short walk from Central station, easy to get to with airport bus. We arrived late and almost missed the signpost for the BnB. Walk along the right side from central station along via Roma and look up for the signpost. Bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. Air conditioning took ages to cool room because of the high ceilings. Dated decor but extremely clean. Shared bathroom was also very clean. Breakfast was prepackaged and coffee was from machine. Not great but short walk to nearest cafe. Nice balcony but noisy restaurant below
5 out of 5
by Martin from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great place for a vacation in Palermo

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay at - our hosts were a very nice and kind family that arranged our stay. It is also in one of the most central parts of the city from where you can go sighseeing, take a public transport to Mondello beach or visit another place in Sicily using a train or bus from the Palermo station which is some 500 meters from the place.
5 out of 5
by Pavol from London

Good place

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the centre and also staff was friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proprietors very nice and helpful.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Excellently located within walking distance from main train station (including trains to airport).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay although parking was a little difficult. The whole place is kept very very clean and the family is extremely nice and welcoming! I would stay here again and recommend this b&b. Great location for walking to sights. Only downfall is the little bit of difficulty we had parking. The breakfast is nothing huge but it was fine and satisfied our needs.
3 out of 5
by Connel from London

short visit to Palermo

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Two day stay in Palermo. Hotel is a b&b centrally located walking distance from many of the main sites. The area is pretty lively with lots to see and do. The accommodation and hospitality were fine. A small issue was the fairly small shower. Overall however, this is a good value for money base in the historical centre of Palermo.