Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Kemonia was fantastic, not only for the obvious points, such as a lovely clean room and separate bathroom, location, price etc., but particularly for the hospitality and kindness of the lovely host. I would highly recommend this location to friends visiting Palermo for value and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to the city center

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My sister and I stayed at this B&B hotel for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our host Ricardo was very accommodating and helpful in choosing places to visit and eat. The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. All attractions were within a walking distance. We would recommend it to our friends.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Los Angeles

The good & bad

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Ricardo tried hard to please us. My wife was very unhappy with the bed. It was very hard and creaked when you moved. The bathroom was across the hall. There are only 3 rooms. The breakfast was meagre. The coffee was very good (strong espresso) and we had a fresh pastry. Of course the price was very reasonable
4 out of 5
by VL from london

chocaholics paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful nutella croissants for breakfast presided over by Riccardo, the genial and solicitous host with much information about the possibilities of Palermo. Spacious bedrooms with small balconies overlooking the town and occasional musical event. Exclusive use of bathroom across corridor fitted with generous Sun King basin and shower over bath. Walkable distance of town. Difficult to find but worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfort, Warm Service, Sightseeing Guidance: Fabulous

Posted May 22, 2011
I was so pleased with the B&B Kemonia and Riccardo's friendly guidance about where to go and what to do. The B&B is small, with only 4 rooms, so it felt like being cozy at home. The furnishings were nice. The location was ideal for exploration. And trust Riccardo's restaurant recommendations! I'd certainly stay there again. (The breakfast was a bit slim, though. Very Italian style with fresh bread rolls and packaged pastries. No protein or fruit.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bravissimo il gestore, gentile e disponibile ad offrire informazioni sulle cose da vedere in città. Mi sento di consigliare questo B e B a chiunque abbia intenzione di trascorrere un periodo in questa meravigliosa città. Situato in posizione strategica per partire in ogni direzione, zona ben servita dai mezzi pubblici. Per andare a Mondello (abbiamo fatto il bagno a metà ottobre) occorre prendere 2 mezzi ma in tre quarti d'ora ci si arriva. Ottimo, non potevamo chiedere di più. Bravo Riccardo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Chambre et SDB spacieuses et propres. Bon choix au petit déjeuner. Ricardo est sympathique, accueillant et souriant. L'hôtel est bien situé. Nous recommandons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr netter Gastwirt, sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Es sind nur drei Gästezimmer. Jedes hat ein eigenes Bad mit Dusche, direkt gegenüber auf dem Flur. Es gibt ein Frühstück mit Espresso, sehr guten Cornetti und etwas Obst, jedoch kein richtiges Buffet oder so. War aber völlig in Ordnung. Der sehr freundliche, junge Gastwirt gibt einen einen Stadtplan und gute Hinweise auf Fragen, z.B. auch hinsichtlich Nachtleben usw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

grazioso b&b comodo e tranquillo

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: stanza pulita, gentilezza, disponibilità
Cons: nessuno
Location: posizione centrale zona politeama, ottima per visitare la città.
Ci siamo trovati a palermo per un matrimonio e abbiamo soggiornato due giorni al b&b kemonia. Nonostante siamo arrivati tardi la sera, Riccardo è stato disponibile e gentile. siamo stati benissimo e consigliamo vivamente di soggiornare al kemonia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Prettig verblijf in de buurt van Copa

Posted May 16, 2015
Prettig verblijf even buiten de volkswijk Copa tegenover het paleis van Justitie. Wel veel lawaai van de stad, maar met de ramen dicht en evt. de airco aan geen probleem. Het ontbijt is echt continental (geen kaas, vleeswaren of een ei o.i.d.). De kamers zien er goed verzorgd uit. Iedere kamer heeft een eigen badkamer, maar wel even de gang oversteken. Voor wie ervan houdt; in de gang en de eetkamer staan prachtige art deco meubelen. Geeft een mengeling van grandeur en vergane glorie. Al met al wel een aanrader en z'n prijs (€ 55,-) zeker waard.