Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, close to trains, buses ans sites

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything you need is very close by, we felt safe walking around at night and had no issues.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious, the bathroom large and clean. Very central to everything, 5 mins walk to buses and train station, about 10 min walk to the main streets for restaurants shopping etc. Palermo itself didn't have much for us to see apart from the usual churches and religious monuments. We took a couple of day trips on the train, the longest one was 50 mins away to some of the seaside towns and they were great, cobbled streets, great eateries, really nice little towns with friendly people. There is a nice little Palestinian restaurant about 100 metres down the street if you like Mediterranean food. The home of cannoli and arincini which we indulged in. The breakfast here was simply but nice we had been eating so many pastries that we just had cereal and yogurt, we were offered plenty of other alternatives. Overall a pleasant stay, highly recommend the accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Gaspare, Hotel Management
Hello Donald, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed Palermo. See you next time. Gaspare
5 out of 5
by Christy

Love Sicily

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly receptionist. Even though he couldn't speak English, he welcomed me in a very pleasant way. Since I arrived very early, he even made me a cup of tea while waiting for my room to be ready. Nice area to stay. Very close to the train station where the bus stops next to it if you are coming from Palermo airport. Would recommend this to anyone not looking to over spent their money on posh hotels.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel. Staff not especially helpful.Very noisy road nearby but convenient to be near train station.
4 out of 5
by Lin

decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was ok, with decent sized room, nice traditional sicilian decoration. the family owner is very friendly and helped us separate the one large bed into two single beds as requested on the reservation. but no adapter available, and breakfast was charged extra. location is very sketchy, hard to find the place at first. but in fact can walk to sightseeing places, so be sure to know your way and get your keys ready! Elevator is of the old kind, interesting experience for our foreigners but could be inconvenient because it only takes 2 persons at a time. Overall I believe the location depressed the price, making it a good value for money stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience in Sicily

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great for its value, it is in a neighborhood not too far from the major tourist destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and a nice large bedroom and bathroom, both clean
4 out of 5
by jdc from Dublin Ireland

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
If you are arriving in Palermo by train or bus this basic,but good,B&B may be suit you.Its easy to find and the hosts are obliging nice people.
4 out of 5
by Father & Son

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Warm and friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Great location, close to all attractions. Owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. Parking is on the street, not protected in any way.