Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location for all must see sites

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
lovely. Great service by Sylvia. Huge room. A busy street, but in the heart of the city so it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by HiandSteve from London

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had three nights at the B&B Palermo Art when we arrived in Sicily plus one on our return from exploring the island and by the end it felt as if we had been staying with family. Silvia, the owner, is warm, willing and charming and speaks English well enough to be able to help with every question and request. The B&B is on the first floor of a grand old building (with a fabulous early 20th century lift if needed) right in the centre of the old town just off the Via Roma. Our room was beautifully furnished in traditional style and had a much-needed balcony as the temperature was in the high 20's throughout. Palermo is an incredibly noisy city and we did overlook the Via S. Spinuzza, where there are many, many loud bars and restaurants that stay open into the early hours but even so we managed to sleep. That said, for exploring, the B&B Palermo Art is in an excellent location with the Teatro Massimo a few minutes stroll away. Only one small negative... the shower door in our particular ensuite bathroom was on the rickety-side. Otherwise, 'perfetto.'
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Trento


Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Il b&b è ottimo: pulito, in pieno centro, senza fronzoli ma soddisfacente per un breve soggiorno di lavoro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brunella Brunelli from Bologna

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima posizione per visitare il centro di Palermo,facile da raggiungere anche in auto. Stanze pulite ed accoglienti,non manca nulla. Buona la prima colazione e la ragazza che lo gestisce è molto simpatica
5 out of 5
by Alaina from San Francisco, CA

Palermo Art B & B

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The owners went out of their way to make sure I arrived to and from the airport on time and safely. They were so helpful that I came back to stay a second night.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Vatican City

Relaxing B&B in a great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The people, the location and the quality of the room.
Location: It's about a 15 minute walk from the train station, walking distance to all of the major sites and right on a bus line.
I came here for a few days away from Rome and the owner and staff were wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony and the breakfast was bountiful and served in a nice room.
2 out of 5
by phil

Extrem laut und unkomfortabel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Palermo Zentrum
Lage direkt an der Hauptstraße. Beim Verkehr in Palermo ist den größten Teil der Nacht daher an Schlaf nicht zu denken. Parkplatz war wie bei Expedia angegeben ebenfalls nicht vorhanden. Zudem völlig enttäuschendes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Betten waren durchgelegen. Das Zimmer ziemlich dunkel. im ganzen völlig unbefriedigend.