Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and Friendly B&B in Fun Area

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was amazing. The host made us feel very welcome and even provided us with beach towels for our trip to the nearby beach. The area is near many delicious local restaurants and bars with great apperitivos. On Saturday night, the noise from down the road was a bit loud but coming from NYC it was nothing I wasn't used to. On our checkout day we had an early flight and had to leave before breakfast started to they left out a small to-go breakfast for us which was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location for all must see sites

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
lovely. Great service by Sylvia. Huge room. A busy street, but in the heart of the city so it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by HiandSteve from London

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had three nights at the B&B Palermo Art when we arrived in Sicily plus one on our return from exploring the island and by the end it felt as if we had been staying with family. Silvia, the owner, is warm, willing and charming and speaks English well enough to be able to help with every question and request. The B&B is on the first floor of a grand old building (with a fabulous early 20th century lift if needed) right in the centre of the old town just off the Via Roma. Our room was beautifully furnished in traditional style and had a much-needed balcony as the temperature was in the high 20's throughout. Palermo is an incredibly noisy city and we did overlook the Via S. Spinuzza, where there are many, many loud bars and restaurants that stay open into the early hours but even so we managed to sleep. That said, for exploring, the B&B Palermo Art is in an excellent location with the Teatro Massimo a few minutes stroll away. Only one small negative... the shower door in our particular ensuite bathroom was on the rickety-side. Otherwise, 'perfetto.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Rome, Italy

Relaxing B&B in a great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The people, the location and the quality of the room.
Location: It's about a 15 minute walk from the train station, walking distance to all of the major sites and right on a bus line.
I came here for a few days away from Rome and the owner and staff were wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony and the breakfast was bountiful and served in a nice room.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Trento

Ottimo

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Il b&b è ottimo: pulito, in pieno centro, senza fronzoli ma soddisfacente per un breve soggiorno di lavoro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brunella Brunelli from Bologna

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima posizione per visitare il centro di Palermo,facile da raggiungere anche in auto. Stanze pulite ed accoglienti,non manca nulla. Buona la prima colazione e la ragazza che lo gestisce è molto simpatica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alaina from San Francisco, CA

Palermo Art B & B

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The owners went out of their way to make sure I arrived to and from the airport on time and safely. They were so helpful that I came back to stay a second night.