Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location; buffet breakfast; room was comfortable.
Cons: Staff willingness to assist (again, just one or two; majority of interactions were wonderful!).
Location: Walkable to all major historical sites, including Teatro Massimo, Pretoria Fountain, Cathedral of Palermo, Norman Castle. Shopping/restaurants close.
I was traveling with a small group to Palermo and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. The hotel itself is very centrally located, close to some of the historical sites worth visiting, but also shopping, restaurants, and very close to an airport bus drop-off/pick-up. The hotel lobby is very lovely and our rooms were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also excellent, with quite a lot of selections (we only wished cannolis were available everyday!). The staff were mostly very helpful; a few interactions we had could have gone a little better (not bad or rude, just didn't seem in too much of a rush to help or answer questions). Overall, very nice stay and I would return!
4 out of 5
by Liane from Wisconsin

Passing through Palermo

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
We did find our room nice, though the scent each day was a little overpowering. Location was good for sightseeing, and the breakfasts were delicious. Room to sit and talk was very nice, but events went very late into the night and noise was a factor one evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Winner

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels on Sicily are not traditionally very good but this one was nice. The people at the desk were the best and the room was comfortable/
2 out of 5
by Rose from Charlottesville va

Second Rate

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty shabby and second rate. I understand that hotels on Sicily are not great anyway but there have to be better ones than this. Would certainly not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from San Antonio, Texas

Great hotel, but where's the soap?

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, with a great price on hotels.com. Close to the airport bus at Politeama Square, and Linea Rossa bus line to/from train station. Terrific breakfast, safe neighborhood. TV was a little hard to figure out, but it had satellite channels in many languages. The only odd thing was when they removed the bar of soap on my 2nd night and replaced it with a wall-mounted liquid soap... and installed the liquid soap by the sink, so there was no soap in the shower. Otherwise, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel is in the city centre.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Staff very helpful and polite. Room very clean and comfort.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Belfast

Good base to explore

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Super time here and great breakfast but...bar closed at 11pm. No bottle opener/cork screw in my room. Had to get night porter to open a few beers for me during the world cup!
5 out of 5
by Judy from Redwood City,CA

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect. From the location to the service to my stay. I can't wait to come back. I would recommend you to stay. Not far from great restaurants, downtown, and much more.
5 out of 5
by Connie S. from Santa Barbara, CA

Best location in central Palermo

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel in heart of the city. Rooms were wonderful, clean, comfortable and spacious. Personnel were outstanding, the manager Girolamo Liga attended to our every need, giving us special attention and giving us advice on every question we had. Food was very good also. Would recommend this property to anyone going to Palermo. Bravo Best Western