Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good area in palermo soho.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Not much to dislike.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Excellent location, near shops,bars,restaurants, markets,super location.
Nice boutique hotel,in good area,pleasant staff and very helpful,excellent breakfast. One side of hotel is more modern than the other.some rooms overlooking a play school and can be a bit noisey if you want a lie in.
5 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location in the heart of Buenos Aires

Posted May 2, 2017 on Ebookers
We uses the hotel as a base over 3 weeks, whilst attending a family wedding and travelling around Argentina. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. During our time we stayed in various rooms and all were of a high standard. The breakfast was very good and we dined there for dinner one evening and had a superb meal. A good location in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by Carmen T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The décor inside, the location, the staff is superb
Cons: none
Great breakfast, great service, good location. Hotel street lined with trees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired..So very tired. The hotel that is.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was gobsmacked when I saw the room and couldn't believe it was in Conde Nast Traveller. I don't think that the hotel has seen a peso invested since it opened. Also, rooms are either to the left or the right of the registration desk. Mine was unfortunately right. An open staircase freely brings late night restaurant noise from the main floor. It's completely open so noise travels with ease. Thankfully I had earplugs. The mattress was great, but bings and bangs throughout and disgusting carpet, drapes, and headboards made for a less than hoped for stay.
4 out of 5
by Don

Good Location, Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Bobo Hotel is in Soho Palermo which is a very good location in terms of walking distance to the metro, and walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Our room a suite was on two levels which wasn't that convenient. The room was spacious but choppy because of the stairs. Should we return we would probably book a deluxe room rather than a suite. The rooms require some maintenance as the glass shower door would not close as it scraped the tile floor therefore water ran into the bathroom area. Staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast is fabulous. Breakfast is a menu with many selections rather than a buffet. I would consider staying here again however I would choose a different room category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hideaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I had a great experience here. The staff is super friendly and the room was bright and cozy.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

Nice place in Palermo

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Palermo. Located in a very quiet and secure area close to pubs and restaurants, 5 blocks from subway Plaza Italia station. It is a small refurbished hotel where everything works very well. Staff is amazingly good to help you with your basic needs. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious enough for a couple. Breakfast included is great, tasty and sufficient. You´ll enjoy it. A couple of cons: the room we choose didn´t have fridge nor coffee machine on it, which it´s something you expect for an hotel like this one. And the room smell like humid. Opening the windows for some minutes will solve it. Overall a very good experience, worth to recommend.