Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts Alberto & his brother were very welcoming. They supplied information about the local area and restaurants. Breakfast - a good selection, fresh and well presented. Very quiet location within walking distance of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, beautiful views

Posted May 21, 2016
This b+b is a little away from the center of town and serves as an oasis after wondering the area
5 out of 5
by jo from Ireland

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
A really fabulous B&B. The proprietors did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay including providing information about restaurants and other attractions in the area. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the cappuccinos were beautiful. The setting for breakfast each morning was so lovely overlooking the sea. The B&B is a good 10 minute walk to town and there is a hill all the way back up which is difficult in the heat. If you have a car this would not be a problem. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Arno from Poole

Accommodation in Cefalu

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service, with helpful local knowledge. Convenient, secure parking, good breakfast, served on picturesque terrace. No en-suite, room comfortable for sleeping only.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from California

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The beautiful refurbished house comes with its own church, orchard and an incredible view of the sea. Located a bit above the beach we found it n easy and short walk both ways and pore sited the quiet. The room was very nice especially as we had a bathroom en suite. The best part was the warm personalities of the host, how helpful and generous they were. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Della from Melbourne

Pleasant

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Unfortunately a baby crying all night in the next room didn't help however the B&B is beautiful, the staff wonderful & attentive. The breakfast was reasonable and the 15 minute walk into town not too arduous. WiFi worked in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Seattle, WA

Very nice B&B with parking

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Sufficiently large quiet room, large bed, desk w chair, room to maneuver around bed, lights to read by. Good breakfast, secure parking.
Cons: Large people may have issues with small corner shower.
Location: In addition to the local walk through town, and the climb up the Rocca for the view, drive 30-40 min to castel Caccamo, amazing views.
Used Google maps to navigate drive to B&B, take care to make sharp right turn up narrow road, and then drive beyond the front gate to the locked entry for the parking. 10-15 min easy walk to town. Asked to see private chapel, learned about wonderful family history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at this delightful B&B, a 15-minute or so walk from the centro storico of Cefalu. Fabrizio & Alberto were extremely kind and generous hosts. The breakfast pastries were delicious and our room very comfortable. An excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B, but not in the centre

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
It's a 20min walk to the old town, apart from that i have no regrets for booking Bouganville. Breakfast was ok,they serve it on the terrase overlooking the sea, the rooms are new and clean, they even speak english :)