Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: More pastries at breakfast please and more meal options all day.
Location: Cefalù is a beautiful town with fantastic beaches.
Quiet, plenty of parking, nice pool. Stunning location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel has all you need for an enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Good hotel not too big. Great food. Beach and pool options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A nice hotel but situated about 5km out of Cefalù and it's all main roads so you have to drive. The hotel has all the normal amenities and has a big car park for those requiring parking. Breakfast was brilliant but dinner less so, I'd advise going in to Cefalù for the evening. All in all a good base as long as you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Short drive to Cefalu
Cons: We found the bed to be very firm to the point of affecting sleep...Although to be fair, we found this to be the case in most Italian hotels.
Location: Five minute drive to Cefalu and attractions.
The greeting at reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool and some sea view. Access to the beach was well explained as it requires a five minute walk. The hotel provides access to lounge chairs and umbreallas on the beach. The buffet breakfast was reasonably good. Dinner was set up in a small grove of olive trees - a beautiful candlelit setting with live music/entertainment. Parking was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Cefalu is a lovely town. Lots of places to eat, tourist shops etc. Very pleasant for an evening stroll and gelato.
The good: Very clean air conditioned room Lovely, clean pool Beach within walking distance with loungers and sun umbrellas Friendly, helpful staff Good choice of options at breakfast (fruit, eggs, toast, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, even cake) Good food at dinner in lovely al fresco setting The slightly less good: Small shower (but very powerful and water is hot) 15 minute drive to central Cefalu - fine if you have a car, but don't rely on the buses - they usually come, but not on time. Pool is small, not good for lengths, but there is always the sea Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would visit again (though I would rent a car to see more of the island and get to Cefalu / Palermo more easily).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Cambridge, UK

Idyllic retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace. Meals in the garden.
Cons: The dark room and bed with a hard mattress. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Secluded, quiet. Best reached by car.
This hotel is some distance from the town on a beautiful headland. It's a bit of a walk down to the beach, which has deckchairs provided. There are a variety of outdoor places round the hotel to enjoy; gardens front and back, a restaurant in an olive grove, a very nice pool with bar adjacent and a roof terrace with stunning views across the bay. We stayed in rooms a short distance from the main building, having slightly the feel of holiday cabins, though quite well equipped. Lighting was poor and air conditioning draughty. Staff were helpful. The bus into town was infrequent, and for those with luggage, taxis to and from the station were necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capitano

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast
Cons: Had to drive to town
Location: Peaceful
Brilliant breakfast Lovely restaurant in olive tree garden Friendly staff Roof top sea view excellent
2 out of 5
by Middle aged from London, UK

Lost (up the creek) without a car (paddle)

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly and polyglot staff
Cons: The air of neglect
Location: 3 miles out of town
Reception staff were very friendly but the hotel has quite a few problems - the telephone in my room was out of order and took 2 days to fix; staff were unaware that the (essential) bus service into town had relocated its stop - making me miss connections; breakfast lunch and dinner were definitely quite poor. This is potentially a good hotel if and when they tighten up their act which at least out of season is currently below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sicily

Great hotel. Hard to find at first, but once added to GPS no more problems.

Posted Jul 7, 2011
The hotel was great. The private beach turned out to be a roped off area on a public beach. The beach had a lot of rocks so I would recommend water shoes. The hotel had an outstanding lunch and breakfast on site. We did not try dinner, but I would bet it is top quality as well. We will return to this hotel the next time we go to Cefalu. The staff was very professional at all times. It was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastleigh, Hampshire

Nice hotel....but a little isolated.

Posted Jul 6, 2010
Have just returned from our trip, the only disavantage we found was that it was difficult to access the town of Cefalu unless you drove. The hotel was pleasant and staff helpful, did find it hard to communicate at times has there was limited English spoken. We were a little disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, being English we do like our tea. The food was fantastic, we ate at the hotel restaurant on four evenings and the food was of a high standard. We did hire a car but found it hard to find the beauty of Sicily, if we were to return we would go on excursions instead.