Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sad Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
When researching hotels in the Palermo area, my son saw the water slides and wanted to stay here. I read all of the bad reviews and thought, 'how bad can it be'? We only stayed one night, thank goodness. The hotel is probably the worst that I have ever stayed in. This is an enormous complex with many motel-like buildings with a sad 1980's feel. The exterior is in severe disrepair with broken steps, lights, and tired looking vegetation. We didn't see any groundskeepers other than one who was sweeping cigarette butts in the parking lot. The interior of our room was just as depressing. The size of the room was fine. However, the room has probably never been updated. There weren't any comforting ammenities and the air conditioning barely worked, pumping warm air. We tried to go to the main lobby in the evening to feel better but it was even hotter there! Alas, we retreated back to our room to sleep off the depression in our four, single, stiff beds. We woke the next morning for our kids to ride the water slides, which was the best part of our experience. There were only two attendants manning the slide area...one facing the entire 4-tier slide and one, on another level, facing the sea. Unfortunately, there was no way for the attendant facing the slide to properly control the dangerous behavior of some of the guests who didn't take into consideration the safety of others. Overall, the hotel feels like it is operating at the bare minimum and I cannot recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Reception staff terrible. It took 45 min to check in. The staff seemed not to be trained properly as they kept interrupting the receptionist who was checking us in asking for help for very basic problems. Most of the time you were not even acknowledged when standing at the reception desk. Bath towels were awful and the rooms dated which is a shame because the place is amazing and has lots of potential. The swimming assistants and the bar staff were really nice and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quattro castella

sito turistico strategico come servizi accessibili

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: onestamente le persone, il luogo nel contesto in cui si inserisce , bello e naturalmente il clima
Cons: la manutenzione degli immobili
Location: strategicamente vicina ad autostrada areoporto. mare ,panorama e siti splendidi che la sicilia occidentale offre. segesta,selinunte,erice,ecc.
un grazie alla Sig.ra Giusi e Sig.Ivan per la cortesia dimostrata e al personale tutto, dal bar al ristorante alla prima colazione .Il luogo è semplicemente favoloso sia per il panorama, che per il mare e per le infrastrutture che sono a due passi:aereoporto e autostrada. l'unico neo per essere sinceri è che una struttura cosi grande annualmente ha bisogno di qualche manutenzione per evitare che degradi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Great views.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Provide tea and coffee making in the rooms - I know this woujld make a lot more work for the staff.
Location: Near the sea. Plenty of historical trips to places nearby. Driving was difficult.
Great views. Room was clean, if a little basic. No tea/coffee making facilities, which was a nuisance. Staff at reception were helpful, but the staff in the breakfast area were not so happy. They needed more staff to clear tables. Bar was good and staff there were very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

4-star views, 2-star (at best) hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We stayed here specifically for the slides to the ocean. We even called ahead to ensure they were open and the hours of operation and inquired again at checkin. Imagine our surprise when we went down in the morning to find the slides were not and would not be open for the day. That being said, the rest of the hotel was as we expected and as others have reviewed - go for the slides and the views. Without that, the hotel is not worth even an off-season discounted price. Interior/exterior worn and dated, smell of sewage in the room, most uncomfortable beds, TV consisted of 10-ish channels on a computer screen, single worn-out chair on the "terrace", 7-11 type of breakfast, and inconsistent information among staff (club cards, payments, facility availability).
3 out of 5
by Cristina from Brooklyn, New York

Not worth the hype

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks run down. It does not give you that authentic Italian vibe. Rather its commercial and crowded. It took us over 2hrs to check in. You had to grab a number and sit and wait in the hotel lobby for your number to be called. When we finally received a room it was occupied by a man who held the door shut and told me it was his room. The hotel staff did immediately assist us in getting another room which was closer to the lobby and therefore considered an upgrade but after the check in experience it was hard to be content. The shower clogged up if you used hard water pressure and therefore our showers had to be quick or it overflowed. The towels were hard. The room old and the upkeep of the entire hotel was run down. Needs paint. The nightclub closed early. The only plus about the hotel was the Tobagan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
I booked my stay even though the reviews weren't that great. It was near my families "home town" inTerrasini, so I opt to give it a try. It was worse than I read in reviews. The rooms are so outdated it should be condemned!!! The bathroom was so old, that the blow dryer attached to the wall had the look of an old fashioned hair dryer with the large hose tube. You had to open the shower to use the Toliet. Weeds everywhere, no upkeep, worse food in all of italy! Rude staff! Stay away, youve been warned!!! Then I prepaid through Expedia on my July credit card statement, and they Recharged my credit card upon checkout, saying it was never paid. NEVER EVER AGAIN even if it was free!
3 out of 5
by Felicia from Virginia

Only for the water slides

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for their water slide/toboggan and we were not dissapointed! The view and slides were great! But unfortunately that's the only good experience we had. Location is about an hour away from Palermo and 30 mins taxi from airport..we paid 50 euro each way for taxi ride from/to airport. In addition if you would like to have dinner in Palermo and head back to this hotel at night, taxi charge almost 80-90 euro! The room was cleaned but very outdated, the bed was squeaky but it's worth getting the sea view balcony since the view is amazing ! Breakfast was ok, not great almost dining hall experience like. The check in and out was slow, and the Internet only works in lobby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seine et marne

réception accueillante

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: animations - le décor
Cons: gratuité pour aller à la plage ...
Location: nous n'avons pas eu l'occasion de sortir du complexe
très bon séjour dommage qu'il faille payer pour aller à la plage - la navette est quand même à 4 euros par personne