Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bruyant.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Certaines chambres sont très bruyantes (boulevard très fréquenté jour et nuit). Jardin annoncé: il est minuscule et quoiqu il en soit il n'est accessible que depuis une seule chambre. Wifi difficilement accessible. Terrasse: accessible seulement pour le petit dejeuner. Paiement en liquide avant le début du séjour et sans facture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Site peu touristique.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Plage sale, pas grand chose à voir. L'hotel est propre et accueillant, mais l'environnement est moyen.
2 out of 5
by Isabelle from Paris

Grosse déception : ni terrasse, ni salon...

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Mauvaise impression : la propriétaire est désagréable, exige le paiement en cash dès l'arrivée, refuse l'accès au salon et à la terrasse (sauf le temps du petit dèj à payer en sup) donc les attraits de l'hôtel qui figurent sur la page d'accueil sont finalement illusoires puisque vous ne pouvez en profiter, et du coup aucun lieu de détente en dehors de la chambre, aux fenêtres hautes donc impression d'être en sous-sol... quand il y a un souci pratique, type problème d'eau chaude, pas de réception et personne pour répondre à nos appels... on a réussi à croiser par hasard la femme de chambre qui a pu arranger ce problème mais la propriétaire s'abrite derrière le fait de ne pas parler anglais, de plus elle est entrée le matin dans notre chambre avec des ouvriers pour prendre des mesures de fenêtres pour faire des travaux alors que nous étions présents et j'ai dû insister pour lui interdire l'entrée de la chambre de mon fils qui dormait encore! Grosse déception!
2 out of 5
by Linda from Moscow

Cleopatra if an exotic location is more important

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Well the room we booked promised alot. A kichenette with full sized fridge a seperate living room an exit to a veranda and plain old AC. We got a room with two bedrooms seperated by a flimsy sliding door woth no lock. No AC no exit to veranda no fridge okay we hung out until our late night departure for a day. Didn't even spend a night. Then the owner appeared opening the door with her keys and 2 people she had promised the room to...... she left then surfaced in 10 seconds at the back allley and told us we were occupying 2 rooms...real surprise! We asked the couple with her if they would enjoy sharing the quarters with no real door between us ..then pointed out some of the shortcomings of the hotel mostly you don't get what they promise. She apologized and suggested we go to the nice fish grill around the corner...all is welll that ends well.wouldn't do it again though. A plus is a great location and the wonderful Philipino employee with great English.
5 out of 5
by Walt and Marcia from Kent, WA USA

Good spot near water

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Close to excellent local flavor restaurant. Parking was free in historic church square next to the B&B. Breakfast was in open outdoor upper floor overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Torino

B&B nobiliare in centro Palermo

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Posizione, terrazza e decorazione ottocentesca.
Cons: Colazione un po' scarna (ma sempre di più di quello che mangio normalemente per colazione a casa)
Location: ottima
Ho trascorso con la mia famiglia una notte del mio tuour della Sicilia in questo B&B. La padrona di casa ci ha dato una calda accoglienza e , poichè quella sera le stanze erano tutte libere, ci ha fatto soggiornare nella suite. L'interno è sfarzoso e nobiliare, è situato all'interno degli antichi baluardi della città. Se fa bello c'è la possibilità di fare colazione su uno dei magnifici terrazzi con vista mare.
4 out of 5
by Arjan from Groningen

aparte ervaring

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
slapen in de stadsmuur in de kamers van deze b&b geeft een bijzonder gevoel. De gastvrouw is ontzettend aardig en doet er alles aan om je te verwennen. Ontbijt op het dakterras met uitzicht over de haven en zee, prachtig. De kamers zijn bijzonder ingericht, wij sliepen in de zilverkamer en de keukenkamer. prima verblijf en op een goede locatie aan de rand van la Kalsa. Zoek je eens wat anders dan is dit zeker een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by Francy from Roma

un tuffo in un'altra epoca

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
siamo stati solo una notte, la camera è comoda e abbastanza pulita, non c'era balcone come nella descrizione, anzi era piuttosto buia, ma tanto dovevamo solo pernottare e quindi questo non era certo un disagio.La casa è molto bella e la Signora, anche se non è troppo affabile, almeno al primo contatto, comunque è gentile. Sapevo che se richiesto è possibile fare la colazione in terrazza e questo vi assicuro che è imperdibile, un vista meravigliosa e un giardino fantastico e molto ben curato.Per il resto la zona è tranquilla e molto comoda, con possibilità da parcheggiare e raggiungere a piedi il centro. e' anche l'occasione per vedere questa parte di lungo mare, molto piacevole e vissuta dalla gente che ci abita dove è facile incontrare chi va a correre.
3 out of 5
by John from Edinburgh

Well situated, but rather strange, B&B

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The apartment was well appointed and the location was great.
Cons: The demand for cash on arrival and the lack of windows.
Location: The location was perfect - very close to the centre of the city and yet also near a park and the sea front.
We arrived early afternoon and were surprised to find that they wanted full payment in cash immediately (there had been no mention of this before). We didn't have sufficient so I had to set off searching for an ATM - luckily we had a car and there wasn't too much traffic. If we had arrived late this could have been a real nuisance.The room was rather strange! We were a party of three and we got a small apartment with two rooms, two shower rooms and two TVs. There was a lot of grand looking marble featuring and even a small cooking area. It was all very comfortable and suited us fine for one night. However it had no windows - the only natural light came if you opened the main door which opened outside. For a longer stay or at a hotter time of year (we stayed in March) this could have been a bit claustrophobic. The location was great - it was possible to park free immediately outside and it was just a short walk to the centre of the city or across a small park to the sea front and lovely views. We had to leave early for a flight so didn't sample the breakfast. I would recommend the B&B for short stays but it might not be so good for longer periods.
4 out of 5
by Søren

Tæt på nattelivet.

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Ring og spørg efter lejlighederne inde i den gamle bymur, de er 100% iorden, lejligheden i bygningen ved siden af er ikke. Det er bed and bedfast, men kun kaffe, te, juice og en kage til morgenmad. Men perfekt placeret i den gamle bydel, ud til havnen, i fin afstand til hvor man går ud om aftenen.