Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Geoff

Good for its convenient location.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The property was badly in need of updating-the decor was old and shabby,the toilet didn't flush properly and the WiFi didn't work.The positives were-it was close to the old historic part of the city(10-15 minute walk,there was free parking on the street right outside the hotel and the breakfast was reasonably good.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Moscow

Cleopatra if an exotic location is more important

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Well the room we booked promised alot. A kichenette with full sized fridge a seperate living room an exit to a veranda and plain old AC. We got a room with two bedrooms seperated by a flimsy sliding door woth no lock. No AC no exit to veranda no fridge okay we hung out until our late night departure for a day. Didn't even spend a night. Then the owner appeared opening the door with her keys and 2 people she had promised the room to...... she left then surfaced in 10 seconds at the back allley and told us we were occupying 2 rooms...real surprise! We asked the couple with her if they would enjoy sharing the quarters with no real door between us ..then pointed out some of the shortcomings of the hotel mostly you don't get what they promise. She apologized and suggested we go to the nice fish grill around the corner...all is welll that ends well.wouldn't do it again though. A plus is a great location and the wonderful Philipino employee with great English.
5 out of 5
by Walt and Marcia from Kent, WA USA

Good spot near water

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Close to excellent local flavor restaurant. Parking was free in historic church square next to the B&B. Breakfast was in open outdoor upper floor overlooking the water.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh

Well situated, but rather strange, B&B

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The apartment was well appointed and the location was great.
Cons: The demand for cash on arrival and the lack of windows.
Location: The location was perfect - very close to the centre of the city and yet also near a park and the sea front.
We arrived early afternoon and were surprised to find that they wanted full payment in cash immediately (there had been no mention of this before). We didn't have sufficient so I had to set off searching for an ATM - luckily we had a car and there wasn't too much traffic. If we had arrived late this could have been a real nuisance.The room was rather strange! We were a party of three and we got a small apartment with two rooms, two shower rooms and two TVs. There was a lot of grand looking marble featuring and even a small cooking area. It was all very comfortable and suited us fine for one night. However it had no windows - the only natural light came if you opened the main door which opened outside. For a longer stay or at a hotter time of year (we stayed in March) this could have been a bit claustrophobic. The location was great - it was possible to park free immediately outside and it was just a short walk to the centre of the city or across a small park to the sea front and lovely views. We had to leave early for a flight so didn't sample the breakfast. I would recommend the B&B for short stays but it might not be so good for longer periods.
4 out of 5
by Antoine

Très bien

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil! Ils sont de bons conseils pour indiquer les lieux à visiter! Bâtiment historique magnifique et le petit plus : le petit déjeuner sur le toit terrasse face à la mer...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Per avventori senza pretese

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Il b&b è in un'ottima posizione di fronte al mare. In strada è facile trovare parcheggio, che è gratuito (un'offerta a piacere!). Le condizioni generali e la pulizia della struttura mi hanno lasciato un po' perplesso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Bellissima dimora!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati accolti dalla gentilissima proprietaria che ci ha mostrato gli angoli più caratteristici della sua fastosa abitazione e ci ha accompagnato in camera, la nostra suite argento, con 2 camere, ampia finestra e comodo bagno con doccia, arredati con stile. La colazione c'è stata servita su una bellissima terrazza tempestata di fiori, con vista mare. Parcheggio comodissimo, gratuito, priprio davanti alla dimora, sul lungomare. Ottima posizione, a 2 passi dal centro storico di Palermo e da tutti i servizi. Consigliatissimo!
3 out of 5
by Ove from Helligvær

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
cleopatra b&b er ikke b&b....vi kunne ikke engang koke kaffe..... ellers var hotellet greit .....kort vei til butikk og kafe og bare 5min å gå til marked....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Certaines chambres sont très bruyantes (boulevard très fréquenté jour et nuit). Jardin annoncé: il est minuscule et quoiqu il en soit il n'est accessible que depuis une seule chambre. Wifi difficilement accessible. Terrasse: accessible seulement pour le petit dejeuner. Paiement en liquide avant le début du séjour et sans facture.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site peu touristique.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Plage sale, pas grand chose à voir. L'hotel est propre et accueillant, mais l'environnement est moyen.