Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing B and B.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is well located in the old city.
Cons: Better service on many points. A real breakfast would be more honest.
Location: It is located in the old city so there are many tourist attractions available by foot.
This was not a good choice and from the beginning we could see there were problems. Upon arrival, there was no staff so we had to find our own room, there was simply a note on the door to indicate our room. Also, the parking which is described as close by and convenient is in fact a long 15 minute walk away. The room on the street is very noisy at night. There is no service at the hotel for food or drinks, not even water. The breakfast, which is described as "full breakfast' is in fact ONE cup of coffee and ONE croissant and has to be taken in a restaurant which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, service by a rude waiter. Overall we did not enjoy this experience.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Northport New York

Enjoy the sweet life.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I spent one night in Cefalu. This b and b has an amazing view from terrace overlooking the sea. The owner provided a voucher for a continental breakfast at piazza in front of cathedral. I had a cornetto a with pistachio cream and a cappuccino! All while admiring the cathedral's facade and the piazza on a glorious Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback we are very happy that you found everything as expected, we hope that you will come back again next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Difficult to check in , difficult to park

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: We had to ring many times before somebody showed up
Location: Walk on Cefalu streets
In Cefalu downtown, B&B is the most common dolution, however you have to climb two narrow steps.
4 out of 5
by William from New York

Wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, charming place. I'd be delighted to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback we are very happy that you found everything as expected, we hope that you will come back again next year
4 out of 5
by alejandra from mexico

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
amazing views from the terrace very well located , frienly staff multilingual , overall very good
4 out of 5
by David from Hove

Bed but Breakfast ?

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location, our room / mini apartment over looked the sea and sitting on the balcony in the evening was beautiful. Depending on which room you get there are quite a few stairs. The real disappointment was the breakfast. You are given a voucher for a local cafe, which in itself would not be a problem, but the offering of one croissant and a cup of coffee left you feeling hard done by. The staff at the cafe were the surliest we met during the whole trip and took the gloss of what was a great few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Dolce Vita b&b offer a standard Italian breakfast as described in the website, so no buffet due for a good price reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice terrace over sea

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Terrace.
Cons: Information about parking.
Location: Near to beach & in middle of old historic area with lots of shops and restaurants.
Nice room, close to beach, centrally located in interesting area. Great terrace overlooking ocean. Be aware, though, that cars are prohibited in the area. You must park about a half-mile or kilometer away, and must carry your luggage in (and may not find a free space). Giovanni at the tourist information hut at the beach can ferry you in on a golf cart (6 euros) but I only discovered that by accident, and he's at the beach and where you park is a mile from there. The whole process of parking a car on arrival and retrieving it on departure takes 30-45 minutes each way, at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chichester

Great location in centre of old town

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the views
Cons: The breakfast should be available at the accommodation not at a local cafe.
Location: Enough to see and do for a two night stop.
We had a good stay and certainly the accommodation is right in the heart of the old town and with stunning sea views.However getting there by car can be tricky and not for the feint hearted. Once you have dropped your baggage you then have to travel about a ten minute walk before you can park the car. Highly recommend the Black Cat restaurant in via Novembre just a few minutes walk from the accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chichester

Great location in centre of old town

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the views
Cons: The breakfast should be available at the accommodation not at a local cafe.
Location: Enough to see and do for a two night stop.
We had a good stay and certainly the accommodation is right in the heart of the old town and with stunning sea views.However getting there by car can be tricky and not for the feint hearted. Once you have dropped your baggage you then have to travel about a ten minute walk before you can park the car. Highly recommend the Black Cat restaurant in via Novembre just a few minutes walk from the accommodation