Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Fabulous property,bad food,poorly appointed rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel property is fabulous. Food is awful at resort, for no apparent reason. Fortunately there are a couple good restaurants nearby. Front desk staff was wonderful, especially Valentina and Guisy. Hotel rooms are poorly appointed and beds are uncomfortable. Fortunately, the pools, beautiful views and refreshing sea make up for the other deficiencies.
3 out of 5
by Jessie

just like a cruise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not for couples!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Ireland

Fab fab fab bring me back please

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous fabulous fabulous hotel!! Spent our last 3 nights her away from crazy Palermo in this gem of a hotel! Staff are very nice and helpful they printed our boarding pass for our return flight for us. The swimming pools are a great size, salt water pool is way nicer to swim in doesn't feel as cold as main pool. Got the chance to rent snorkels to go into the ocean amazing! Rented the canoe for the two of us €15 lovely way to see the sunset. Worth getting a sea view room for few extra euros. Beds are like clouds from heaven the whole room pool and hotel was spotless we got room 320 big balcony also, great to sit out in the mornings. They played music at night the resident entertainer had great crowds at the bar and people danced every night beside the pool. I'd return here again in the morning only down fault is the food. It's disgustingly bad worse then a school canteen. Breakfast you could survive but milk for cereal always warm never cold, bread was always stale never fresh, and scrambled eggs were made from powder... Bleughhhhh!! Dinner forget it run run run away we ate in two fab restaurants one on the left of the hotel exit only across the road lovely Italian pizza :) and there's another restaurant on right side of the exit about 300 metres down and u have to walk up a small road to get there. It was fab!! Ocean views and all!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alexander from Geneva, Switzerand

Disappointing experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Service level at 2* Do not expect anything from breakfast. Air conditioning doesn't work properly - water is leaking from conditioner right inside the room. Staff is very unfriendly and they discriminate by nationality - all for italians and little for guests from other countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location & Beautiful Views

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The facilities, location, cleanliness, most of the staff were very friendly - especially the people on reception
Cons: The lifeguards were not very friendly and some of the bar staff were very unfriendly. There could be better attention paid to the breakfast food.
Location: Santa Flavia is a bit of a dump but the local restaurant: BAIA DEI FENICI was incredible!
The hotel itself is beautifully situated on the coast and I must admit the whole hotel was very clean and well presented. Our room was very modern, cleaned every day and had everything we could need including a safe and a mini-fridge! It would be perfect for people looking for a pool and seaside holiday mini-break - however we felt it was a bit far from a nice town or any exploring (the nearest santa flavia was a bit of a dump) and really you had to rely on the train station (about a 10 minute walk) for transport unless you wanted to fork out for an expensive hotel driver service!
4 out of 5
by Heather

Unimpressed

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood surrounding this Hotel is far from pleasant,so if you're looking for a resort vacation this will do, but venturing out isn't worth it, unless doing so by car. It is secluded, there aren't very many dining options nearby,and it's located on a busy road with limited sidewalk. I found the staff to be extremely rude, and far from helpful. On our first morning there, while in the middle of breakfast we were rudely interupted and forced to move even though the table was not marked. Definitely book a room with breakfast included, because I think that it was rather expensive otherwise! Our Villa was very nice, with a view of the sea and close to the pool area, and honestly it was the only good thing about my experience at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing hotel/ resort on the seafront

Posted Jun 29, 2015
A group of us stayed here for five nights in June. It was a beautiful stylish hotel with excellent facilities. There are two large sea water pools and a smaller one for children. There is an excellent bar near the pool area. The sea is metres away and the hotel provides boat excursions and water activities e.g. Scuba diving. The hotel staff are very nice and there is a lot of entertainment and activities for guests provided daily (during day and evening) so you won't get bored!! If you want to go to Palermo you need to take the train ( or taxi) and the train station is 20 mins walk away. There aren't too many restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel but we found an excellent pizzeria 10 mins walk away, called Baja Dei Fenici. Downsides about hotel: lunch/ dinner quite pricey, loud music from nightly entertainment until midnight (you hear it less if you don't have a sea view room). But amazing hotel and would recommend it 100%!!!